Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I make this recipe for my family except that I omit all the brown sugar and add about 1 tsp. of Cajun seasoning, and the end result in incredible! It's a very reliable crowd please. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Cooked it exactly per instructions and it was perfect! Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I prepared the marinade and wasn't able to cook it until the following evening. I did exactly what the directions called for. It was wonderful I ended up putting the chicken on top of a salad with balsamic vinager. I will be making this again for sure!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maynard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a great marinade!!! I let it sit overnight and the chicken was so tender and tasty! I did not change a thing! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good marinade. I cooked the chicken in the ovn and it was moist and tasty. The key is marinading it for the eight hours. Thanks for haring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This chicken is great the next day, sliced on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It took a lot more than 8 minutes per side, but I think that depends entirely on the size of your breasts. I had a feeling this would be the case and that the chicken would be a little dry as a result, so I drained all the marinade into a saucepan and added a little cornstarch mixed with water. After it came to a boil, I took it down to low until the chicken was ready. What a WONDERFUL sauce! I would never make this again without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKSANDBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Junction, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Unbelievably moist and delicious. I didn't change a thing. Just be sure to make ahead as it needs to marinate for 8 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Really is unbelievable! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is by far the best marinade I have ever tried! My entire family LOVED it! We need to make more chicken next time as even my 2 y/o was eating it like crazy. We were all looking for more. The greatest part of the marinade is the brown sugar. It is so Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States