Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is excellent. Poked holes in the chicken with a fork...marinated overnight in a plastic bag...barbecued the next evening...and it was absolutely delicious. The best chicken I've had...or made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
A-1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I served this chicken at my 40th birthday party (Nov., 2013) and my guest are still asking for the recipe. Over 100 people and they loved the chicken. It was so tender, moist, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica watkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This one is a keeper! It has become my "go to" recipe for grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was amazing!! I let it marinate overnight and it added so much favor to it. I would recommend this for a nice summer night meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is soooo good It's like the prime of chicken, it is my new favorite way to make chicken! I,m thinking of trying it with pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMKALMERTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pine River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Im not giving this 5 stars, only because I changed one ingredient. I do not like mustard, so I left that out and used 3 tbs of Korean pepper powder (NOT Cheyenne pepper), instead. We used it on chicken kebabs that only marinated about an hour and on some mushrooms, all cooked on a grill. The scent was awesome and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasika Dokki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It smelled good, but the taste was definitely lacking something. I also just read through some reviews and saw one that stated the lemon and lime juice make the chicken tough. I'm thinking that may be an accurate observation. The chicken was not juicy at all. For as long as this was marinating, it should've been more tender. We each desperately grabbed some bottled sauce (A1, sweet and sour) to douse our individual pieces, just to add some flavor and moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Used this for chicken legs. Really good as-is but might add a dash of curry next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The marinade sounded really good. However, in following grilling directions on the site, our chicken ended up with a burned skin which did not add to the flavor. I may try this again but with lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States