Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Nice mustard flavor! I marinated overnight. I made this on my George Foreman instead of the gas grill. Might have turned out better on the gas grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Didn't have all the indredients and it still turned out wonderfully. Got rave reviews from DH. Minor changes based on what we had: use 2 T. course-ground mustard and 1 T. dijon; used 1/2 an orange -- didn't have any lemons; decreased the EVOO slightly. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Truly wonderful marinade! Needed a recipe that was gluten free and this was wonderful! It was not a harsh flavor and the chicken was perfect on salads! Will definitely make again with a side of rice and vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We absolutely love this recipe!! This is a favorite of two of my six kids. I have made it from the recipe exactly and get a great result. But I love to be creative and try variations. So my favorite changes to this recipe is to reduce mustard to 1 Tbls. and then add 2 Tbls. of Heinz 57 steak sauce. I also reduce the garlic from 3 cloves to 2 cloves. It is just a tangy alternative creation that gets RAVES!!! Just thought that I would share. Happy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
My husband who has very high standards said for me to give it five full stars. I liked it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was delicous! Made for some tasty chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I think this this chicken is awesome. I barely changed the recipe at all with the exception of fresh garlic. I did not have time to marinade the chicken so I put it in a glass dish and baked it with the sauce. It was delicious. I will make sure I have enough time to marinade it next time and there will be a next time. I thought it was 5 stars, my husband thought it was too sweet for him and rated it a 3. Therefore I believe this is a good 4 star recipe. Enjoy. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was awesome! I cut the brown sugar in half (just a personal preference - I don't like really sweet meat), and was so glad I did! I marinated mine overnight, then baked (uncovered) at 350 for 40 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Fantastic day of-guests loved it! But the flavor was weird when eating the leftovers...that's odd to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States