Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is my FAVORITE chicken marinade recipe from this site, and I have tried many! Great flovor without being salty or too strong. I used leg/thigh quarters & breasts w/bone and skin. Put them in the marinade the night before and grilled when I got home from work. Delish!!! Note: watch your flame, cook on low-med/low so your marinade/skin doesn't burn like mine did. Even with that, it was really good. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I've made this twice now and my husband has declared this to be our go to chicken marinade from now on. The first time I made it with chicken breast halves. I was afraid I might have grilled it too long trying to get the thickest part of the breasts cooked through. It still came out moist and delicious. The second time I used it one chicken thighs and it grilled quicker and again was moist and flavorful. Fresh lime/lemon juice is the key. Excellent simple marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I've used this recipe twice. The first with whole boneless breasts and the 2nd time with strips. I bought the strips by accident, and I liked them better. Poking them with a fork 1st all over, and marinading them for about 24 hours. We grilled them on tin foil first and then on the grill grates to sear them. Finished they were so moist and tender. They were great. I've been sending all my friends this link!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Even my picky eaters loved this. I made it exactly as the recipe states, except I doubled the marinade. After removing the chicken from the marinade to grill it, I poured the leftover marinade into a pot and boiled it for 5 minutes, then served it as a sauce for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
My fiance and I just had this recipe tonight and we LOVED IT. The chicken was moist after marinating it for the whole day and Justin grilled them just right. We are definitely using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HenleyFenix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My family enjoyed this recipe. I thought it was O.K. solely because you can definitely taste the mustard and I am not a big mustard fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
this was really a fantastic marinade. I used it on bone in pork chops instead of chicken and it turned out great. I used a small blob of honey, prolly about 2 tablspns, instead of brown sugar cuz that's what I had on hand. I smoked them on our traeger for about 1 hour per side as they were pretty thick. served them up with chef johns broken spaghetti risotto, and pickled sweet and sour beets, made with fresh beets just harvested. all of these recipes found on this site. thank you, ar is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe. Tasted it before adding chicken, as someone suggested. Also cooked chicken for 6 minutes a side. Came out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollis, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this for the first time in May 2009.I use this marinade almost every time I grill chicken (and we are grilling fools since we have appropriate grilling weather year round). My family loves it every time - I make it for weeknight dinner and large family get-togethers since so many of them like it so much! It is a sweet marinade, and we do not find it bland, as the acid from the cider vinegar and fruit juice is a nice balance to the sugar. I do cut the chicken into smaller pieces - about three strips per chicken breast half (this helps it to cook evenly), so maybe that is the answer to those who think it was bland - smaller pieces allow more of that lovely, crispy-sweet exterior to form as the chicken grills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States