Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I've made this recipe several times and it is "unbelievable" every time, no alterations, as is. Fresh juice is a must! I love the addition of the course mustard. It adds a nice texture. I also like to use the marinade on a half chicken (with bone & skin) and roast it in the oven. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocky Point, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was very good. Something different for a change. I made it exactly as stated and marinated it for 1 1/2 days. Very flavorful. Boyfriend liked it as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very tasty. I didn't have Cider vinegar on hand so I used white balsamic, it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I didn't know exactly what to expect from this recipe because it looked like a very simple marinade. I was pleasantly surprised because the flavor was very good! We had the leftovers for grilled chicken sandwiches the next day for lunch and it was even better! FYI....I checked google and one lemon is typically 3 tbsp. of juice and 1 lime is typically 2 tbsp. of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
An ok recipe, but nothing to kill for. Would make again? Yeah, may be, is inexpensive and easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forbidmourning
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This recipe turned out delicious! I made extra intending to pack it for lunch tomorrow, but it was so good that we ended up eating all of it! I over cooked the chicken a bit so it was a little bit dry, but we dipped it in some of the coarse mustard and it was even better that way. I followed the recipe exact, except I only added about half as much brown sugar (my hubby doesn't like sweet chicken). One of my new favorite marinades, I will definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this as written except I substitued creamy Dijon mustard because that was all I had on hand. I doubled the recipe for 10 breasts. It was very yummy. We have tried a huge amount of different marinades at our house but this had a different taste to it that was very pleasant. It has a tangy/sweet taste. It was a huge hit at our party and I recieved several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
OMG!!! I had all but one ingredient (substituting the cider for red wine vinegar) and it came out GREAT!!!! This was a remarkable recipe and I will use it many more times to come. Even tried it on the stove top by cooking until reduction of the juices and it came out even better. Wow! I am very impressed and so is my family :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I made this last night and it was great! I followed the recipe as closely as possible without actually measuring the ingredients and marinated the chicken over night; I used tenders as that's what I had on hand. I grilled it on skewers and the chicken was moist and tender and held all the rich flavor way more than any chicken I've marinated before. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe and plan to use it again and again. I think it would be especially good as a chicken to add to salads like a topping, or in a chicken salad concoction. It has so much flavor you wouldn't need much to add to it. Next time I'll make more for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I have yet to try it, but I made this and immediately froze it in a bag with some chicken for my family's freezer meal swap, and I got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States