Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We loved this marinade. We used chicken tenders and will goo back to this marinade time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
After a week of quick meals, I was in the mood to cook and to try something new. The email featuring this recipe caught my attention. The only changes I made were to use only lemon juice from a bottle (it was all I had) and substituted 1 t. of Penzey's Spices Ozark Style Seasoning for salt and pepper. This was delicious served with brown rice and sauted zucchini. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This marinade make chicken so scrumptious! It is also very versatile. While we love chicken grilled after being marinaded in it, my favorite it to pour this marinade over six frozen chicken breasts and cook in the crock pot on high for 4 hrs. The chicken is so tender and served over rice it is something like a sweet and sour chicken dish! Absolutely wonderful!! The only "changes" I make is to put Dijon mustard in instead of the prepared coarse mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
this is a very good recipe,will be better if add some black garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by black garlic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Delicious, yes. Unbelievable, meh. It was a great marinade the whole family enjoyed, but it wasn't spectacular. I will hang onto it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
We loved this! I've never used a marinade that really made such a difference to the flavor of the meat throughout. Used regular mustard, 1/2 cup lime juice, 1/4 cup lemon juice, 1/2 cup (3 T = 1/4 cup) olive oil. I'm going to bake this when grilling season is over, and going to try on a roasted whole fryer, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is my FAVORITE chicken marinade recipe from this site, and I have tried many! Great flovor without being salty or too strong. I used leg/thigh quarters & breasts w/bone and skin. Put them in the marinade the night before and grilled when I got home from work. Delish!!! Note: watch your flame, cook on low-med/low so your marinade/skin doesn't burn like mine did. Even with that, it was really good. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States