Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by forbidmourning
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This recipe turned out delicious! I made extra intending to pack it for lunch tomorrow, but it was so good that we ended up eating all of it! I over cooked the chicken a bit so it was a little bit dry, but we dipped it in some of the coarse mustard and it was even better that way. I followed the recipe exact, except I only added about half as much brown sugar (my hubby doesn't like sweet chicken). One of my new favorite marinades, I will definitely be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this as written except I substitued creamy Dijon mustard because that was all I had on hand. I doubled the recipe for 10 breasts. It was very yummy. We have tried a huge amount of different marinades at our house but this had a different taste to it that was very pleasant. It has a tangy/sweet taste. It was a huge hit at our party and I recieved several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
OMG!!! I had all but one ingredient (substituting the cider for red wine vinegar) and it came out GREAT!!!! This was a remarkable recipe and I will use it many more times to come. Even tried it on the stove top by cooking until reduction of the juices and it came out even better. Wow! I am very impressed and so is my family :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I made this last night and it was great! I followed the recipe as closely as possible without actually measuring the ingredients and marinated the chicken over night; I used tenders as that's what I had on hand. I grilled it on skewers and the chicken was moist and tender and held all the rich flavor way more than any chicken I've marinated before. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe and plan to use it again and again. I think it would be especially good as a chicken to add to salads like a topping, or in a chicken salad concoction. It has so much flavor you wouldn't need much to add to it. Next time I'll make more for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I have yet to try it, but I made this and immediately froze it in a bag with some chicken for my family's freezer meal swap, and I got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Yum Yum Yum!! My first ever attempt at a homemade marinade for chicken and it was a success!!! Don't think I will ever buy a marinade again since I always have these ingredients handy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Because I typically use chicken tenders rather than breasts, mine turned out just a smidge too sweet. Next time I'll adjust the brown sugar but that's the only change and I'll make it only to accommodate the cut of chicken I like to use. We just loved this! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I used skinless boneless thighs and a bit less sugar. Fried them on the stove in olive oil. Our grill is broke. It was awesome!!!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was easy and delicious. We all enjoyed the slightly-sweet, mustardy tang of the marinade and I especially liked the crispy-on-the-outside, juicy-on-the-inside results from the grill. Thanks--this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
It was edible, but not good. Too much brown sugar is what ruins this one. Very sweet and surprisingly lacking the other flavors. If I try it again I'll leave that out. It reminds me of a salad dressing from one of our local restaurants and might be good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States