Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is a good marinade which I made as written. I found it a little bland which may be because of the oil diluting it, I am not sure the oil was necessary and I may omit it next time (or cut down) and resubmit my review. I also saved the marinade out of the fridge for basting but it was too thin and kept running off, which may also be because of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Made this recipe for 10 "picky" family members. it was a HUGE hit! I was even asked for the recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Very tasty! I added cajun seasoning to the chicken before putting it in the marinade. I used boneless thighs and only marinated for about 2.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
We could believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by samiller
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is awesome! Great flavor. huge success! My family said I could make it again. The only thing I did different was marinated it over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This recipe exceeded my expectations! I followed it exactly except I didn't have fresh lime, so I used lime juice from the fridge. I also doubled the recipe (don't know if that was necessary) since I had six very large chicken breast which I cut in half. I left the chicken to marinade for 24 hours before my husband grilled it. It had a great flavor and was really really good. And I'm not even a big fan of meat, but I found myself really enjoying it. My husband (a true meat eater) loved the recipe too. We had planned to freeze some of the leftover chicken, but it wasn't necessary as we ate on it all week long. Threw some in an omelet for breakfast, threw some on salad for lunch, ate some with quinoa for dinner... You get the idea. Whenever we grill chicken again, this will definitely be the first recipe I consider. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I use this often, just as it's written. The best tasting chicken ever. I always marinade overnight for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
"Unbelievable" is a bit of a stretch, but this recipe is very good, as written, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
baked instead of grilled... it should of been grilled, baked not so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was an amazing dish. My husband and 3 boys love this. I have already made this multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States