Unbelievable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Just as delicious as all the reviews say. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I love this recipe. My husband and kids don't care for it as much, but the fresh, bright flavors are nice. Easy to get dry because it cooks so fast. I cook on the stovetop usually and watch carefully. I follow the marinade as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was good, but not exactly unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The smell is very off putting. Learned I'm not a fan of cider vinegar or coarse mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
We are always looking for new marinades for chicken. I have made this twice. First time I only let it sit marinate for 4 hours and used the George Foreman grill. The second time I let it sit over night and baked it in the oven 400 degrees for 45 min. It was a lot tastier letting it marinate over night. I didn't have cider vinegar so I used balsamic. I will try again in the summer time on the BBQ with cider vinegar. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I've made it several times and my favorite was when I made it with 2 tbs honey mustard and 1tbs of dijon. The other times I have just made it with dijon. This is my favorite chicken marinade I have tried. I've cooked the chicken on the grill (best) and on the stove top. Both are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this marinade for chicken - I recommend using all of the vegetables listed - do not substitute for powder/etc as the freshness of the lemon and lime give it a real kick! I found that using mustard instead of ground mustard (if you don't have it) still gives it the same taste. After marinating - I use this on the george foreman grill. Thank you for the recipe! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is my go-to marinade recipe for the grill but I use it mainly for pork chops. Fantastic flavor. I add a few shakes of crushed red pepper for a little kick. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was AMAZING!!! I hate chicken and the husband always dips chicken in something. We devoured this with no dip. We are on weight watchers and for 7 points serving, this will be in our rotation!! Yum. I changed nothing and marinated for twenty hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Well, finally a NEW recipe that the family LOVED! Even my husband said, "This is good!" and he is not a chicken guy : ) Good thing I made 8 chicken breasts because everyone ate two. The only substitution I had to do was use Deli Style Spicy Brown mustard rather than coarse ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Unbelievable Chicken

This 5-star grilled chicken recipe will make a believer out of you.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States