Unbeatable Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is fast and simple recipe that tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The maple syurp is what sets it off. I made no alterations to the recipe, and it turned out lovley.I also only used two teaspoons of buter. But i dont think it would have made that much of a difference if i would have used two tablespoons. it still would have been amazing. thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Thanks for the corn syrup alternative. I always made pecan pie (at holidays) for my husband because he needed it for memories' sake. But the thought of all that corn syrup made me sick just to imagine eating it. This recipe seemed so healthy; to use natural ingredients and no shortening to boot! This is not a low fat dessert though. But If you've got to have pecan pie on the menu; this is the one to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
First time making pecan pie. Its my husbands favorite besides peanut butter pie. He enjoyed it thoroughly! I think the real maple syrup gave a great flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babynurse54
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have been using maple syrup for years. I also make my own crust and it has never failed to be the hit of the family gatherings. Everyone loves the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have made my pecan pies with maple syrup for years and everyone raves about them. You will love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is the best pecan Pie I have ever tasted! Love that it's not gooey like other pies I've made with corn syrup--the real maple syrup make a big difference. I added the chopped nuts and then added whole pecans on top to make it look prettier. I bought a deep dish pan so I made 1 and 1/2 times the recipe. Everyone loved it so it's going into my holiday recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this recipe is FANTASTIC! It's the best pecan pie I've ever made. Toasting the pecans in butter makes for an incredible rich taste. I made one minor change and added a tsp of flour to the egg mixture, something my grandmother always did - and the syrup part of the pie is the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This pie was DIVINE! I loved that it wasn't overly sweet...just right. The best Pecan Pie I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is THE BEST pecan pie! I have only used the frozen pie shells but I do intend to make this recipe with the pie dough recipe. Everyone LOVED the pie. This is definitely a family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States