Unbeatable Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I must admit, I was skeptical while this pie was cooking, because it seemed like it was puffing up like a cake would, instead of setting like a normal pecan pie... But then I tasted it. It isn't spongy like a cake, but the top is perfect with a delightful crispiness and the inside is the most moist (but not soggy), delicious, perfect pie I've ever tasted. Pecan pie is my husband's favorite, so I made it as a reward for making it to Phase 3 of the Maker's Diet, and I made the following substitutions: -I used a sourdough crust with the recipe found here: http://www.freshhealthycooking.com/Sourdough_crust.html -1/4 cup stevia instead of 1/2 cup sugar -I used the amount of butter in the directions (2 TBSP)for the pecans instead of the amount in the ingredients list (2tsp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I don't like eating whole pecans on my pie because it's a small hassle to always chop them up, or to eat the pecans separate from the rest of the pie filling. This recipe is so easy to make and super yummy. I will say though that if you have a deep dish pie pan (my ceramics seem to be deeper than the glass ones) then to double the filling recipe. This is now a house hold must every holiday for the past 2 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I haven't had, let alone made, a better pecan pie. This will be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very Good. A little bit more runny than ordinary pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Sauce
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is the first pecan pie recipe I've tried. I added two tablespoons of flour (per other reviewers advice) and adjusted baking temp/time due to altitude+finicky oven but other than those minor bits, I followed the recipe and was stoked with the result. I recommend this/will likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Sauce

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was very nice, not too sweet and a great way to use up some of the abundance of maple syrup we produced last year. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Best pecan pie I've ever had! I bought a frozen pie crust and the pie turned out wonderfully with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I have NEVER liked pecan pie untilI made this for my father-in-law for Father's Day. I had a slice and was hooked!!!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
a huge hit with everyone. soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Even though maple syrup is on the expensive side, it sooo makes this recipe. I added some half pecans on top for looks. There wasn't a slice left of this at the end of the Thanksgiving dinner-and I had hoped to take a couple of pieces home for next-day leftovers! Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States