Unbeatable Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I must admit, I was skeptical while this pie was cooking, because it seemed like it was puffing up like a cake would, instead of setting like a normal pecan pie... But then I tasted it. It isn't spongy like a cake, but the top is perfect with a delightful crispiness and the inside is the most moist (but not soggy), delicious, perfect pie I've ever tasted. Pecan pie is my husband's favorite, so I made it as a reward for making it to Phase 3 of the Maker's Diet, and I made the following substitutions: -I used a sourdough crust with the recipe found here: http://www.freshhealthycooking.com/Sourdough_crust.html -1/4 cup stevia instead of 1/2 cup sugar -I used the amount of butter in the directions (2 TBSP)for the pecans instead of the amount in the ingredients list (2tsp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I don't like eating whole pecans on my pie because it's a small hassle to always chop them up, or to eat the pecans separate from the rest of the pie filling. This recipe is so easy to make and super yummy. I will say though that if you have a deep dish pie pan (my ceramics seem to be deeper than the glass ones) then to double the filling recipe. This is now a house hold must every holiday for the past 2 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I haven't had, let alone made, a better pecan pie. This will be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very Good. A little bit more runny than ordinary pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Sauce
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is the first pecan pie recipe I've tried. I added two tablespoons of flour (per other reviewers advice) and adjusted baking temp/time due to altitude+finicky oven but other than those minor bits, I followed the recipe and was stoked with the result. I recommend this/will likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Sauce

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was very nice, not too sweet and a great way to use up some of the abundance of maple syrup we produced last year. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Best pecan pie I've ever had! I bought a frozen pie crust and the pie turned out wonderfully with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I have NEVER liked pecan pie untilI made this for my father-in-law for Father's Day. I had a slice and was hooked!!!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
a huge hit with everyone. soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Even though maple syrup is on the expensive side, it sooo makes this recipe. I added some half pecans on top for looks. There wasn't a slice left of this at the end of the Thanksgiving dinner-and I had hoped to take a couple of pieces home for next-day leftovers! Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States