Unbaked Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I wanted to cut back on the butter, so I only used 1/4 cup and then added 3T of pear sauce (I didn't have applesauce). It was homemade pear sauce with no sugar just a dash of nutmeg. I also added 1/2 t of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon. I also did not have cocoa powder. Cookies were delicious even with all these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Just made these this morning and the flavor was great, but just like others have said, the cookies would not firm up at room temperature. I slid them into the fridge and it has been about 2 hours now and they still aren't firmed up. I am not sure what to do to get them to harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I really liked this recipe! I followed the advice of some others and used 4 cups of oatmeal instead of 3. Also, I added 2 tsps. of vanilla and a cup of coconut. The result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
The oats never really softened so the cookie was a little tough. And these cookies didn't get very firm , either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Really great recipe! I do not always put chocolate in them and they remind of oatmeal candy. I only use oatmeal and none of the other adds, I've been making these for years and my kids love them. The fact they are so easy is also a big plus. I notice a lot of reviewers saying they did not set up...if that's the case you need to cook the syrup a couple of minutes longer and they will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I was lloking for a cookie that mother had called her "boiled ccokie." I made these cookies exactly according to the recipe but I was very disappointed with the results. The texture is grainy & flavor is not what I had remembered. I think that I will try boiling the oatmeal according to the directions on the container, and maked another bath. Maybe they will turn out better. I wish that I could find my mother's orgnal recipe, but she never wrote anything done. She just made thinks from memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Wow these are awesome. Used almond butter instead of peanut butter and added a teaspoon of vanilla. Added all 3 extra ingredients of walnuts, coconut and raisins. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Super easy to make... about 15 minutes total if that. All ingredients most of us have in the home at any given time, so go make them and your family will thank you. Better for you then a Reece's Peanut Butter Cup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Setser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love these no-bake cookies! So easy and delicious, I followed the recipe to a T. Big hit with my husband and sons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yummy goodness! Thanks for the easily veganized recipe! The raisins and coconut are fantastic in here and I also put a 1/4c of seed mix (flax, pumpkin, sunflower, chia, sesame hemp) in there as well for some added healthy fats. I think I will also add a little cinnamon and cayenne for some spice next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoyhoyCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States