Unbaked Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
These cookies are probably the best I have had in a long time.But the real name for them is "poopie cookies"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This is the best recipe I've tried for these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
These are my favorite cookies of all time! My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
These cookies are wonderful!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Woah! This is a good variation of an old classic with the addition of peanut butter, but next time I'll use half as much sugar (making it 1 cup). Less sugar will bring out the cocoa flavor more. Be sure to use the QUICK OATS (not instant or 5 minute type). I've added 1/2 tsp vanilla in the past to the basic recipe and that's good too.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I made this recipes without the optional walnuts, raisins, or coconut, and I loved it! All my guy friends raved about it too, and the entire batch was gone in a day (college guys know how to eat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I always made these cookies with my mom when I was growing up. They are my absolute favorite! I don't put in walnuts, raisins or coconut. Our original recipe called them "Priest Cookies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
My version of these had the oats, cocoa, PB, walnut and coconut, basically a full mouth and I still would have liked some raisins. We had trouble finding the perfect temperature for the best taste, but overall we liked the combo of flavors and texture. Next time I'll try raisins instead of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Someone did something nice for me and I wanted to pay him. He told me that he would rather I made his son some chocolate oatmeal cookies because they were his favorite. I'd never heard of them but used this recipe, without the nuts, raisins or coconut. I may have done something really wrong but they seemed too sugary and not so much chewy as grainy. My hubby tasted one and declared them too sweet. Did I not cook the sugar long enough? I do not know, I thought I did! I thought they could use less sugar, some vanilla and more butter. So, now I am sure they think I am a lousy cook. LOL.. maybe I am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Hey there: This recipe is really close to my grandma's! There are just a few things differently about yours & mine. TERRY53
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRY53

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States