Unbaked Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Just made these, still licking the spoon. Not set yet, but they taste fantastic! Used vanilla soy milk for the milk, substituted 1 cup brown sugar for the 2 cups of white sugar as suggested by other reviewers. After milk mixture was finished boiling I added the other ingredients to the pot to keep from dirtying another bowl. A true one pan wonder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
My 'nobake' cookies are usually a hit or miss in regards to them setting up well. These set up perfectly every time! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaLu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
My Kids Enjoyed them. I gave them a 4 because I didn't like them too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very easy to make. Rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
So quick to make and everyone loves them! I add another cup or so of oatmeal to thicken them up. Also, rather than making them drop cookies I like to shape them into a roll and slice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
The flavor in this was very good. However, the dough was a bit dry and I really had to press hard to make the cookies (they did stay together when cool). I did use cashew butter in place of peanut butter because I was sending them into my kids school and the school is peanut free. I used the coconut option and 1tsp vanilla as well. I think that those who said these were too sweet might have been using a heavily sweetened peanut butter, with the unsweetened cashew butter the sweetness was just on the verge of too much but still good. If I used sweetened peanut butter I would cut down the sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colebrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I love these cookies. They are so much better than the store bought one's and easy to make. I added more oats and left out the nuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainalea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Love this recipe! I actually only had 2 cups of oatmeal so I used a cup of Rice Crispies too. It gave the cookie a crunchy texture which I love! I was going to take a picture of these but they were gone before I could take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I use this same recipe with a bit different proportions. I add 5 C of instant oats and only 2 Tbsp of cocoa powder. I also add 1/2 tsp of vanilla. The only other change I make is to heat everything except the vanilla and oats. This recipe is super easy & the cookies are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
These are incredible! They are so soft and chewy. I replace the whit sugar with 1/2 c. raw and 1 cup brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States