Unbaked Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These had a bit too much peanut butter taste for me. Super easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Exactly like I had as a kid. I read the reviews, and opted to add 2 tsp of vanilla, and I added the cocoa and peanut butter just before taking the mixture off of the stove to make sure it was well incorporated. They were not too gooey; they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
THANK YOU! I lost my recipe for this in a move, we have made it since I was little (you'd think I'd have it memorized but..)my kids love it, and too soon they will make it for their kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
In our family this has become know as my daughter's cookies. She is 10 and has been making these by herself for several years. They are quick and easy! She made them for our church Thanksgiving and one of the older men had several and said they tasted just like the cookies his mom used to make. When his mother passed away, the recipe had been lost in their family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
AMAZING! After reading previous reviews I went with 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 2. Mine took a long time to harden, which could have been due to the sugar, or the size, but it didn't even matter. They didn't last 10 minutes at the halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scrosenow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This Is Wonderful For Sure. A Great Fix For The Sweet Tooth. I Was So Glad When I Found This Recipe. Because When I Was A Young Girl , My Great GrandMother Use To Make Them. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
LOVE THIS! Wisked in cocoa first, then I added in the other ingredients-added in 1/2 cup more of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
brings me back to my childhood. there's nothing better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
cook the cocoa with the butter/milk/sugar mixture. it makes a chocolaty syrup thats really easy to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Really Good Chocolate Cookie, I have been making these cookies for many years now, I usually don't add the walnuts or raisins but I love the way it tastes with the coconut flakes. They are really rich in chocolate flavor. They are really easy to make & they turn out great every time! They are similar to the no bake cookie recipe only they don't have the peanut butter & I like them better without it. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States