Unbaked Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Wow, these are so good! I followed reviews and threw in an extra "handful" of oatmeal. Don't know if I would've had to, but I did...also,I only had 3 tbsp of cocoa, so I used that and then threw in some chocolate chips. They are plenty sweet, but sooooo good. I just made them as directed and they are firming up fine. I haven't had to refridgerate or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These are fantastic! I get requests for them. The only thing I do differently to make them more firm is add 1 cup of coconut insteat of 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
great cookies. Always a hit when i make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie K.H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made these exactly as written...turned out well. Oh, I only use natural peanut butter, so that made these a little healthier. My 3 year old loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
1030 in the evening when I remembered I had to make a snack for my son's tennis match the next morning. These were on the counter and cooling in about 15 min...perfect! I did cook the cocoa in with the milk, butter and sugar and it made a nice syrup. Also used 1/2 c white and 1/2 c brown sugar and the result was just the right amount of sweetness; otherwise would have been too sweet for our taste. Definitely add coconut! Great kids snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Excellent! They were a bit too dry to begin with so I added another 1/2 cup of milk and 1/2 a cup of mini chocolate chips, melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Wouldn't get firm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Took forever to set, but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I've been making a version of these since I was a child (with the help of mom of course!) Lately though, I've found them too dry; despite reducing the boiling time. I tried this recipe and I must say, I am impressed! The addition of the peanut butter is just what these cookies needed! It's a subtle flavour and not too overpowering. I followed the recipe exactly (boiling for 1.5 min and using coconut as 1 optional ingredient) and these turned out beautifully. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLLEEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great cookies! Based on others' advice, I also used less sugar (1/2 c white + 1/2 c brown). I would probably add 1/4 cup of each next time! They are still very sweet. I followed the reviewers advice and added 1T of vanilla, and I ended up using 6 cups of oats. I don't think they would have held any kind of a shape with less oats. I used 1 cup of mini semi-sweet chips and that was great. They sort of melted into the cookies a bit, but it added to the flavor! I also used very finely chopped walnuts which were indetectable to my kids. :) Great "one-pot" no-bake cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States