Ultra Easy Pineapple Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Dry. Needs to be marinated in SOMETHING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
VERY GOOD! I used fresh pineapple in stead of chunks as I felt they would stay on the skewers better. I was hesitant to use barbecue sauce as I felt teriyaki sauce would go better with the pineapple. I brush the barbecue sauce over the entire kabob looking for that sticky taste. The flavor was good and I will make these again but I will use teriyaki sauce. Thank you csiebe for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This was great! I didn't have any bbq sauce so I used a ginger vinaigrette I had in the cupboard. Next time I will be sure to try it with bbq sauce. My sticks burned on the grill. I think I read somewhere to soak them in water for 30 minutes before adding the meat and veggies. Not sure if it works or not but will try that next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Came out great! added in some red bell peppers to the mix but otherwise kept the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Nice! Loved that I could make a tasty meal so easily and so quickly. I didn't have peppers, but didn't miss it. Used lots of pineapple with my chicken. Pineapple was delicious grilled with BBQ! I used sweet baby rays barbecue sauce but added a heafty shake of garlic powder. I put garlic in some form in most things! Served with grilled baked potatoes, which went well. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My family loved this recipe! It was easy to make and very tasty. The chicken was cooked perfectly and the sweetness of the pineapple tasted wonderful with the onion and pepper. I have made these twice now, once for a barbecue with friends and family and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We doubled the chicken and the bell pepper, using several colors of bell pepper because that's what we had and using fresh pineapple. Delicious. We'll definitely make this again. I'll try it with additional vegetables as suggested by one reviewer, and with various meats as suggested by a second reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So simple but what a fantastic flavor combination! I marinated the chicken and used fresh pineapple. Fresh pineapple is amazingly easy to cut if you get some type of pineapple cutter. I got mine through AVON, believe it or not--it takes about 60 seconds to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was very yummy. I added other veggies like grape tomatoes, zucchini, & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So tasty and super easy to prepare & cook. All the flavors went perfectly together. The whole family gave this recipe rave reviews (even my super "picky eater" son). Even though I did have to triple the recipe because there are four of us, there wasn't any leftovers. We all agreed, however, that there could have been more chicken and onion in the mix. So next time I will adjust accordingly. This is a great weeknight dinner because of the ease of preparation, but it would also be wonderful for when company is over because of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States