Ultra Easy Cream Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Yeah my families been making this dip since the 1700's so we eat it everyday and the recipe runs in our blood. But for real the best way to make this dip is to take 2 blocks of cream cheese, put it in a Cuisinart, mix in a little milk, and put about 4 scallions in because they're less bitter than onion. Mix it until it is the perfect creamy consistency, salt, and stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My family has been using a variation on this dip for years -- usually use garlic powder in addition to the garlic salt, and just add the milk & seasonings to your own taste/consistency. Especially fabulous (and addictive) with Fritos (Scoops or regular) and/or veggies. I usually don't make this large an amount -- one brick of cream cheese, two if I think I need a ton. The cream cheese is best if room temperature or a little warmer; I sometimes pop it in the microwave to soften, and I like to use a whisk to blend, though my brother & mother make it in a blender. I also sometimes add parsley to make it look fancier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
We add chopped up nacho jelopenos and a dash of garlic powder! Scoop with your favorite cracker or chip. Or use on a pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I loved that this gave the basics so I could add to it. I added a couple packets of leftover shrimp and veggie packets from my ramen noodles ( I don't use em, but hate to toss them), chives, marinated roasted bell peppers and green olives that I chopped up. Mixed it all with my KitchenAid and then added some Cumin and salt and pepper to taste. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. So thank you for the push. Sometimes a push in the right direction is all I need. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
VERY Easy and so quick! Made recipe as written but added some dried chives for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I use 2 blocks cream cheese, 1/4-1/3 cup milk, 2-5 pressed garlic cloves (add min, adjust to taste after mixing). Mix with handheld mixer for 3-5 mins. I refrigerate it for at least one hour to let everything meld. Serve with thick chips wavy ruffles or lays, fritos, etc. My son and his friends ask for this almost every weekend. You can also change it up with some of the other suggestions, but this is how my son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I have used a similar recipe for years. i use garlic and onion salt to taste. I get nominated to make the dip for all parties of friends and family. So good you don't need chips, just a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
excellent spread for pumpernickle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Old family favorite. We add finely chopped green onion however, and sometimes a little worchestershire sauce and seasoned salt. As others have said, just add the milk until right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious! I added a few drops of Worcestershire sauce and only used one brick of low-fat cream cheese and this turned out great! Honestly, I think you could use any combination of your favorite seasonings to adapt it to your tastes and your chip flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States