Ultra Easy Cream Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
runny....good though with garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Gouin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years. If you soften the cream cheese first and add the milk 1/8 c. at a time, you can use the hand mixer, just beat until the foam goes away. Also if you want a little less salt intake you can substitute some or all of the garlic salt with garlic powder. It is great on hamburgers too :D !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My family has been making this dip forever! We always use an electric mixer because its clumpy otherwise. The author says it gets "foamy," but that's not true if you soften the cream cheese and add the milk a couple of tablespoons at a time. I never measure the milk; just keep adding it until it's at the right consistency. I also use half garlic powder/half garlic salt to keep it from getting too salty. Embarrassingly difficult to stop eating when combined with potato chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious! I added a few drops of Worcestershire sauce and only used one brick of low-fat cream cheese and this turned out great! Honestly, I think you could use any combination of your favorite seasonings to adapt it to your tastes and your chip flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I use 2 blocks cream cheese, 1/4-1/3 cup milk, 2-5 pressed garlic cloves (add min, adjust to taste after mixing). Mix with handheld mixer for 3-5 mins. I refrigerate it for at least one hour to let everything meld. Serve with thick chips wavy ruffles or lays, fritos, etc. My son and his friends ask for this almost every weekend. You can also change it up with some of the other suggestions, but this is how my son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
pretty blah after making this recipe & I'll. never buy premade French Onion Dip again. Plus this recipe gets changed up with other fresh herbs only & a touch of ranch dry mix with veggies when our garden is producing fresh veggies & herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Old family favorite. We add finely chopped green onion however, and sometimes a little worchestershire sauce and seasoned salt. As others have said, just add the milk until right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kramer McNair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Just plain blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
We add chopped up nacho jelopenos and a dash of garlic powder! Scoop with your favorite cracker or chip. Or use on a pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
VERY Easy and so quick! Made recipe as written but added some dried chives for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States