Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Our family loves these potatoes. Quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These mashed potatoes were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This turned out horribly. It had the consistency of Elmer's Glue, and there was no recovering no matter what I tried. Followed the recipe, but used half and half because I couldn't find any "light" cream. Maybe that is what did it, though other reviewers claim they did the same and were fine. Had to run Boston Market for mashed potatoes for Thansgiving dinner- thank goodness they were open!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wow...so good and very creamy. Loved these! Used fat free/low sodium chicken broth and fat free half and half and also added some sea salt. I have never used chicken broth in mashed taters before even though I have always heard of it and been wanting to try. Served along side The Best Meatloaf and Garlicky Green Beans with Mushrooms both from this site. These were fantastic covered in rich brown gravey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
SUPER GREAT MASHED TATERS, SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE MASHED TATERS I MAKE, THANKS FOR SHARING AND WILL DEFINATLY BE USING AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Lake, Texas, USA
Living In: Bruni, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Mine came out a little too mushy due to a slip of the hand when pouring the broth back into the potatoes, but they tasted phenomenal! I used the sour cream option for fewer calories- my sour-cream hating fiance couldn't taste it at all! Will make sure not to add so much broth back in next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and although they were tasty, they still needed salt (at least to our taste). I used a hand masher, so they weren't quite as creamy as maybe a mixer would have made them...but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Home Town: Buras, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Just like it says, they are ultra creamy! Great recipe that I will definitely make again. I did not add any of the "twist" ingredients, just made the recipe as stated. The only thing I did to the potatoes (something my mom taught me when I was young) is once you drain the potatoes, put them back in the pot and back on the burner that you've turned off. Let it sit for about 30 seconds and then give the pot a shake. Do this for a couple of minutes...it will take out the excess moisture in the potatoes so they do not get gummy when you mash them. Works every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
delicious! my boyfriend and I are both very picky when it comes to mashed potatoes, ever since I was a little girl I hated lumps with a passion, but as I don't have a mixer in my new apartment yet I was hesitant to make mashed potatoes. This recipe was a godsend, I plan on using it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States