Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
They were great and flavorful for our Thanksgiving meal-I added about 3 ounces of reduced fat cream cheese too. oops-forgot to take the lid off before taking the photo, then they disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I saw this recipe after I already boiled my potatoes so I put broth, some milk and heated and then added to potatoes this way I didn't need nearly as much broth and the same delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is an excellent and easy recipe. Very creamy and tasty. A huge hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good. I used heavy cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This recipe was interesting. I have never boiled the potatoes in broth before. I read a few of the reviews and realized a lot of the broth gets wasted. So, I just went for 2 cups. It just covered the potatoes, but it was fine because the pot gets covered and it doesn't evaporate. I give it to the recipe they are creamy potatoes. However, something seemed to be missing taste wise. I did add the generous amount of black pepper and I don't even care for it. Oddly even though the potatoes were boiled in broth with plenty of sodium I still thought they needed a pinch or so of salt after beating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
So good using the chicken broth. Never going back to instant potatoes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emvaller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Killer! I opted for a little sour cream to spruce em up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I didn't have light cream, but it wasn't a problem. The only extra thing I added to the basic mixture was the sour cream, it made for such great tasting mashed potatoes! Served this with gravy baked pork chops...was a hit with my hubby and son :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I had yet to make any mashed potatoes that I really liked. I grew up eating super creamy mashed potatoes and loved them, but every recipe I have tried has been somewhat watered down. I tried this recipe and substituted low fat sour cream for the cream. It was very tasty, but still not as creamy as I would have liked. Next time I will try using a bit more sour cream. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
DELISH!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamia84la

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States