Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used sour cream instead of light cream and added some seasonings, mostly garlic and onion powder. They came out great! Lots of flavor and really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
amazing! first time i've ever made mashed potatoes, and they turned out perfect! thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very easy recipe to make, and it came out delicious. It was a hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These were simply delicious! I used red potatoes instead, mostly because they were what I had on hand, and then I used two cans of chicken broth, with about two cups of water (To completely cover the potatoes) I boiled them covered for about twenty minutes instead, and then I I added 1/3 cup heavy cream, and 1/4 cup milk instead of the 1/2 cup light cream. They were so creamy, and amazing! My husband even ate them without gravy! This is going to be my new mashed potato recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very delicious! Didn't add THAT much broth and they were still really creamy. I think next time I will even cut down a little more considering I like them a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieNavywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them...even as leftovers. I used an electric beater instead of mashing. Super easy and delicious, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, including the "interesting twist" at the end. Potatoes turned out perfectly cooked, and flavor was good, but very bland absent the optional sour cream, bacon bits, and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Doubled the recipe and it didn't come out right. Used sour cream and milk instead of the light cream (like many suggested). We had to add a lot of butter and garlic to salvage it...it ended up being ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made these last night for our pre-Thanksgiving feast, they were wonderful but I'm not so sure the boiling in broth is as necessary as putting broth in them after you cook the potato's for the flavor, regardless it's a wonderful recipe and everyone went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States