Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
After following the recipe for cooking the potatoes, I first added heavy cream with the butter to start mashing. I used the chicken broth last as needed to bring it to the consistancy I liked and give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Yummy and SO EASY and fast. I didnt peel them and it made this such a fast recipie. The bacon we a great hit too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These are outstanding! I let them cook in the broth until the broth had almost completely been absorbed by the potatoes and they were perfect. So much flavor from the broth and cream, you don't need nearly as much butter as typical recipes! This will be my new go-to recipe for amazing potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carleton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was good, but not as creamy as i had hoped. Still a good basic recipe for mashed potatoes, but next time i will tweak it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I.got compliments but they seemed average to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Our family loves these potatoes. Quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These mashed potatoes were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLeeAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This turned out horribly. It had the consistency of Elmer's Glue, and there was no recovering no matter what I tried. Followed the recipe, but used half and half because I couldn't find any "light" cream. Maybe that is what did it, though other reviewers claim they did the same and were fine. Had to run Boston Market for mashed potatoes for Thansgiving dinner- thank goodness they were open!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wow...so good and very creamy. Loved these! Used fat free/low sodium chicken broth and fat free half and half and also added some sea salt. I have never used chicken broth in mashed taters before even though I have always heard of it and been wanting to try. Served along side The Best Meatloaf and Garlicky Green Beans with Mushrooms both from this site. These were fantastic covered in rich brown gravey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
SUPER GREAT MASHED TATERS, SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE MASHED TATERS I MAKE, THANKS FOR SHARING AND WILL DEFINATLY BE USING AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Lake, Texas, USA
Living In: Bruni, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States