Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was delish... I didnt use any butter because I used heavy whipping cream (all I had on hand) and I didnt have any canned/boxed chicken broth but I had chicken paste type stuff that you add to water. Very good taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court0424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We LOVED these. I used milk not cream, and halved the amout and instead added a bit more of the broth. I used my hand blender to make them smooth and creamy. I also added garlic powder to the butter before blending it in. A tasty little classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Excellent!!! So good & creamy!!!! Lucilicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I omitted the cream and added just a splash of milk, I also used 3/4 cup of the broth. Fantastic!!! I went with the optional bacon and cut the butter to 1 TSP. Will be making this for all the traditional holidays from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
AWESOME.... MADE A HUGE HUGE POT OF THESE SO WE COULD HAVE LEFT OVERS GUEST WERE WANTING TO LICK THE POT CLEAN NO LEFT OVERS..MAYBE NEXT TIME THANKS FOR SHARING I LOVE THIS SITE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These were really good. Boiling the potatoes in chicken broth really makes a difference in the flavor. I did add some salt just for extra flavor but these mashed potatoes didn't really need much else. Great recipe. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Awesome recipe and so easy! I bumped up the servings to 10 people and served for our Christmas Dinner. The Chicken Broth definitely adds a lot more flavor. I added about 1.5 cups of a Tri-Cheddar Cheese Blend and all three of our children loved it and asked for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Best mashed potatoes ever! So easy and everyone loved them at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I always boil my potatoes in chicken broth, adds so much to the flavor, if you don't have cream use evaporated milk, I do not use quite as much cream or milk I just watch the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States