Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Outstanding twist on my favorite all-time side starch. Mixed and mingled all suggestions. Used six med. potatoes, 3 chix boullion cubes for the broth. 3 tablespoons cream cheese, 4 strips bacon, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup half-n-half, 1/3 cup reserve broth, 1/4 stick butter, black pepper and garlic powder. And threw in a sweet potato I had made the previous night just for kicks. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowboysth24
Home Town: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Amazing potatoes- I don't have really any cooking experience and they were super easy to make. I used light sour cream instead because it's what I found and it worked perfectly. No more insta-mash for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was delicious. Next time I will add bits of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Awesome, and I used the tip of keeping them warm in the slow cooker :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenKlutz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Perfection- my family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is delicious!! I took the suggestion of using light sour cream and a little bit of milk and it came out great! I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These were delicious and not difficult to make at all. I'm never going to buy my mashed potatoes in a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this last night with sloppy joe's. My son who normally doesn't eat mashed potatoes devoured it. I didn't have gr. onions on hand. They'll be even better next time with the gr. onions. He asked me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Absolutely gorgeous mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertf67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
it's a great recipe. very simple & easy to prepare & great tasting too! my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States