Ultimo's No-Bake Blueberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
These are one of my favorites! Makes a great dessert, but also good for a bfast/brunch. I added the blueberries still very frozen....next time I will let them thaw a little so it gives off the blue-purple color when stirred in. Looks very pretty that way. I also made a little extra graham cracker crust because I like lots of crust. They are delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was great. I will be making it very soon i am sure of that. Thank You so much.I did cut back on the sugar and used lite cream cheese and whip cream.very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Absolutely yummy!! I brought this dish to a woman's group, devoured in 10 minutes and had many requests for the recipe. I did cut down on the sugar and I also had to increase the amount of graham cracker crust for my 8 inch square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I wanted to test this before I take it to a potluck on Friday, and it is delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, used light cream cheese and whipped topping, and increased the lemon juice to 3/4 tsp. It came out a little thick for an 8 inch pan, but I'll be sure not to add all the filling to the pan when I make it again. But it's quick, easy to make, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was *delicious*. I, too, cut down on the sugar just as a precaution and it was quite yummy. It never actually firmed up, though, and I even put it in the freezer instead of the fridge for an hour. I think it was my fault though because I forgot about the lemon juice/salt/vanilla extract until after I'd already put in the blueberries. I think maybe increasing the lemon juice will help it to firm up some more too. But it was still a delicious dessert! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was excellent, I used fresh blueberries and 2 pkgs. of cream cheese and a 9x13 pan, I needed alot for a family reunion. Otherwise everything was the same. It a hit with the family. Pan was empty. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDLELADY9AH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
easy and delicious dessert...i used a pre-made pie graham crust, lo-fat cream cheese, lite cool-whip and only 3/4 cup sugar....tasted awesome with fresh blueberries, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
An outstanding dessert! Simple, easy to make, and tastes AMAZING! Friends ate it and loved it.. will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Great recipe! I cut back on the sugar slightly, as other reviewers recommended and it turned out beautifully. The cream cheese mixture has a very nice texture. I've made it with fresh blueberries, with frozen raspberries, as well as fresh peaches just poured on top. It has been wonderful every way. I especiallly liked that I didn't have to heat up the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Easy to make and tasted great, perfekt for a hot summer day. The only change I made was that I had a pie crust at home and used that instead of making one with the graham crackers. My husband loved it and he is not to crazy about blueberries. Will make again and its just as good in pie pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States