Ultimo's No-Bake Blueberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Picked ton a blueberries and thought I'd try out this recipe. My only problem with is so far it that I think it's too sweet. (and I have a real sweet tooth!) Reducing the one cup of sugar by a bit probably would make it a little tastier, and adding a bit more lemon juice. The lemon favour is not even there at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This is a good quick recipe that can be adapted to a few other fruits and crusts. I used light cream cheese and light coolwhip and used half blueberries and raspberries. I made a ground almond crust with grated lemon peel in it which I cooked then cooled before putting in the filling and it was enjoyed by all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This was sooooooooo good! I changed a few things. I used light cream cheese and whipped topping to reduce fat and calories. I also used only one tablespoon of sugar in the graham cracker crust and slightly reduced the amount of sugar in the filling, while adding more lemon juice (a full teaspoon). This recipe was creamy yet light, and full of cheesy blueberry goodness! The whole pan was gone by morning, and only four people shared it. **ETA** I made this several more times for my diabetic aunt and mother. I subsituted 3/4 cup of splenda for the sugar, and it was JUST AS GOOD! We also tried it with blackberries and sliced strawberries, and it was still absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
First of all..I will never use blueberries again with this recipie. It just didn't taste good at all..but the other part..cool whip with cream cheese and sugar was yummy..gonna try it with a diffrent fruit. Also wouldn't hold up in squares well..it was so mushy and gushy and didn't stay well together. No lemon juice on mine.. Only thing to change..add more something to the crust and change the fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Easy to make and tasted great, perfekt for a hot summer day. The only change I made was that I had a pie crust at home and used that instead of making one with the graham crackers. My husband loved it and he is not to crazy about blueberries. Will make again and its just as good in pie pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Great recipe! I cut back on the sugar slightly, as other reviewers recommended and it turned out beautifully. The cream cheese mixture has a very nice texture. I've made it with fresh blueberries, with frozen raspberries, as well as fresh peaches just poured on top. It has been wonderful every way. I especiallly liked that I didn't have to heat up the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was excellent, I used fresh blueberries and 2 pkgs. of cream cheese and a 9x13 pan, I needed alot for a family reunion. Otherwise everything was the same. It a hit with the family. Pan was empty. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDLELADY9AH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
easy and delicious dessert...i used a pre-made pie graham crust, lo-fat cream cheese, lite cool-whip and only 3/4 cup sugar....tasted awesome with fresh blueberries, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is an easy and delicious recipe that we've made several times and everyone loves it! We have made a few changes that make it even better. Most importantly, USE FRESH BLUEBERRIES or other fresh fruit! I like to make it in a 9 x 9 pan so the whole thing isn't quite so thick. For the crust, we like a bit more so we use 2 cups of graham crackers but keep the other ingredients the same. You can buy pre-crumbled graham crackers and it makes it so much easier! For the filling, we only use 3/4 cup sugar but we use a half teaspoon more of both vanilla and lemon juice. Believe me it makes a difference. Last thing, I've also made it with "lite" cream cheese and cool whip, and it's a little less rich but just as good, you can go either way. This dessert is so good and we're happy to have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Great easy recipe. I've made it twice and both times people have asked for recipe. Wife's card club loved it. Works well in a 10" springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States