Ultimo's No-Bake Blueberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a fabulous dessert for those hot days you don’t want to run your oven. For presentation purposes and ease of serving, I made individual cheesecakes in small glasses. I wish the glasses I used were plainer, so you can see the appealing swirled cheesecake filling. Should you decide to do this in individual glasses, I recommend that you gently press the graham cracker crumb mixture instead of packing it down, otherwise you may need a jack hammer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was AMAZING! Rave reviews from family and friends. Per other review suggestions I only used 3/4 C sugar, tripled lemon juice and doubled vanilla. For crust used 2 cups graham cracker crumbs and used 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
It's better than I expected. I did bake the crust for about 10 minutes and used 1 1/2 cup fresh strawberries and 1 1/2 cup frozen blueberries. I liked the frozen blueberry effect of turning the mixture a light purple color, looks and tastes great. Kids liked it too, wasn't too much of a cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Totally easy. Totally yummy. So easy to adapt to your diet/taste. I used 12 ounces of lowfat cream cheese, maybe 1/3 cup sugar, both vanilla and lemon extract, a couple Tblsp lemon juice and fat free cool whip. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I hadn't read the reviews before I made it today - there is nothing wrong with the flavor but I really thought I did something wrong because the fruit filling did not firm up at all. It's kind of like eating a cheesecake mousse. The photo presently being used with this recipe actually looks pretty much like mine did. Doesn't really work well cutting into bars, I truly think it would work better being served in little pudding dishes. Also, as I read on one of the reviews, adding the vanilla was left out of the instructions so you could very well miss it. It did taste good, but I wished it would have had a more firm texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This recipe was so easy and so good. We served it at the fourth of July and it was gone in a flash. People are still emailing me asking for the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
So delish & divine! I can't wait to try it with raspberries or blackberries. Very quick & easy. The graham cracker crust was a bit thick for me so I will be making it thinner in the future. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very good, it just needed a bit longer than an hour for the blueberries to thaw in the pie right, overnight works better. Otherwise you need to sit it out before eating for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Have made this at least a dozen times to rave reviews. Made it with Splenda for the diabetics in the family and no one can really tell the difference, also with lowfat cream cheese and cool-whip. Fresh blueberries are also great, as are raspberries. Have not tried strawberries, but I'd bet they are great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
A perfect summertime dessert--it has always come out perfect for me. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States