Ultimo's No-Bake Blueberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Oh my goodness! This is awesome. This doesn't cut real pretty but what the heck I would eat it with a spoon, it's that good. I did follow some of the reviews by baking the graham crust at 350 for 8 minutes, used one tablespoon of sugar in the graham cracker crust, 3/4 cup of sugar in the mixture with 1 teaspoon of lemon juice and 2 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a fabulous dessert for those hot days you don’t want to run your oven. For presentation purposes and ease of serving, I made individual cheesecakes in small glasses. I wish the glasses I used were plainer, so you can see the appealing swirled cheesecake filling. Should you decide to do this in individual glasses, I recommend that you gently press the graham cracker crumb mixture instead of packing it down, otherwise you may need a jack hammer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was AMAZING! Rave reviews from family and friends. Per other review suggestions I only used 3/4 C sugar, tripled lemon juice and doubled vanilla. For crust used 2 cups graham cracker crumbs and used 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
It's better than I expected. I did bake the crust for about 10 minutes and used 1 1/2 cup fresh strawberries and 1 1/2 cup frozen blueberries. I liked the frozen blueberry effect of turning the mixture a light purple color, looks and tastes great. Kids liked it too, wasn't too much of a cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Totally easy. Totally yummy. So easy to adapt to your diet/taste. I used 12 ounces of lowfat cream cheese, maybe 1/3 cup sugar, both vanilla and lemon extract, a couple Tblsp lemon juice and fat free cool whip. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I hadn't read the reviews before I made it today - there is nothing wrong with the flavor but I really thought I did something wrong because the fruit filling did not firm up at all. It's kind of like eating a cheesecake mousse. The photo presently being used with this recipe actually looks pretty much like mine did. Doesn't really work well cutting into bars, I truly think it would work better being served in little pudding dishes. Also, as I read on one of the reviews, adding the vanilla was left out of the instructions so you could very well miss it. It did taste good, but I wished it would have had a more firm texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This recipe was so easy and so good. We served it at the fourth of July and it was gone in a flash. People are still emailing me asking for the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
So delish & divine! I can't wait to try it with raspberries or blackberries. Very quick & easy. The graham cracker crust was a bit thick for me so I will be making it thinner in the future. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very good, it just needed a bit longer than an hour for the blueberries to thaw in the pie right, overnight works better. Otherwise you need to sit it out before eating for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Have made this at least a dozen times to rave reviews. Made it with Splenda for the diabetics in the family and no one can really tell the difference, also with lowfat cream cheese and cool-whip. Fresh blueberries are also great, as are raspberries. Have not tried strawberries, but I'd bet they are great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States