Ultimo's No-Bake Blueberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I served this at a party and it got rave reviews. I love that it's so simple to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
An outstanding dessert! Simple, easy to make, and tastes AMAZING! Friends ate it and loved it.. will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was *delicious*. I, too, cut down on the sugar just as a precaution and it was quite yummy. It never actually firmed up, though, and I even put it in the freezer instead of the fridge for an hour. I think it was my fault though because I forgot about the lemon juice/salt/vanilla extract until after I'd already put in the blueberries. I think maybe increasing the lemon juice will help it to firm up some more too. But it was still a delicious dessert! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I wanted to test this before I take it to a potluck on Friday, and it is delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, used light cream cheese and whipped topping, and increased the lemon juice to 3/4 tsp. It came out a little thick for an 8 inch pan, but I'll be sure not to add all the filling to the pan when I make it again. But it's quick, easy to make, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Absolutely yummy!! I brought this dish to a woman's group, devoured in 10 minutes and had many requests for the recipe. I did cut down on the sugar and I also had to increase the amount of graham cracker crust for my 8 inch square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was great. I will be making it very soon i am sure of that. Thank You so much.I did cut back on the sugar and used lite cream cheese and whip cream.very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
These are one of my favorites! Makes a great dessert, but also good for a bfast/brunch. I added the blueberries still very frozen....next time I will let them thaw a little so it gives off the blue-purple color when stirred in. Looks very pretty that way. I also made a little extra graham cracker crust because I like lots of crust. They are delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Great easy recipe. I've made it twice and both times people have asked for recipe. Wife's card club loved it. Works well in a 10" springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is an easy and delicious recipe that we've made several times and everyone loves it! We have made a few changes that make it even better. Most importantly, USE FRESH BLUEBERRIES or other fresh fruit! I like to make it in a 9 x 9 pan so the whole thing isn't quite so thick. For the crust, we like a bit more so we use 2 cups of graham crackers but keep the other ingredients the same. You can buy pre-crumbled graham crackers and it makes it so much easier! For the filling, we only use 3/4 cup sugar but we use a half teaspoon more of both vanilla and lemon juice. Believe me it makes a difference. Last thing, I've also made it with "lite" cream cheese and cool whip, and it's a little less rich but just as good, you can go either way. This dessert is so good and we're happy to have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
easy and delicious dessert...i used a pre-made pie graham crust, lo-fat cream cheese, lite cool-whip and only 3/4 cup sugar....tasted awesome with fresh blueberries, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States