Ultimo's No-Bake Blueberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Awesome recipe, Always a huge hit Some Helpful hints.... Bake your crust for about 10 mins at 350 helps hold it together. this is not needed but does help. Freeze your squares, then take them out of the freezer about and hour before serving cut into squares when just soft enough to get a knife through. Huge help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This dessert is amazing. It is a cheesecake taste without the heaviness. Excellent! I made it and served it to our company and it was all gone.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This had a really good taste to it. I used splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
If you're wanting your guests to rave over your dish...well then this is the one to serve. It was received with everyone taking 2nds, 3rds, and 4ths of these refreshing mouth quenchers. I did only add 3/4's of a cup of sugar to the filling as suggested by another member and I used the 4 tablespoons of butter in the crust along with baking the crust for 8 min. at 350 degrees which made the crust hold together very nicely. I did only have 2 cups of blueberries and it still turned out very nice..in fact i think it was better with only 2 cups because you were able to enjoy the filling itself a little better and those who even didn't like blueberries enjoyed this treat!! This will definently go into one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Great recipe! My only complaint was that it was practically impossible to get the graham cracker crust out of the pan without destroying the whole thing. It all tasted the same anyway, so it didn't impair our ability to enjoy this wonderful dessert. I used a glass casserole dish...next time I will try a metal pan and grease it with cooking spray...perhaps the crust will come out easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Truly delicious. I am also going to try this with other frozen fruits. Just wondering though if anyone has tried to freeze this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Parrsboro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Made this recipe for a potluck, and it was OUTSTANDING. I put mine in the fridge overnight. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aragontn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Yummy, cool and refreshing. I will make this again. I made the following changes...I used lowfat coolwhip and cream cheese, only 4TBSP butter in the crust, and only a scant 3/4 cup sugar in the filling. Used the juice of 1 lemon,note when you use lowfat ingreds. it will not firm enough to cut into squares, also an unbaked graham crust never holds its shape, so either bake at 350 for about 8mins or plan on having crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was great!!!! Didn't change a thing stuck to the original recipe and it was absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was so good, with a few changes--doubled the cream cheese and whipped topping so it would fit in a 9x13 pan (left the sugar the same--it was way too sweet without). Increased lemon juice to 1 T, and I used fresh blueberries since they're in season. Got rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States