Ultimo's No-Bake Blueberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
My son loved it. I used lowfat cream cheese and lowfat whipped topping to reduce the fat grams. I'll be making it again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Awesome! Baking the crust definately helps in serving but a great dessert doesn't get much easier than this. I cant wait to try it with other fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA7P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Awesome recipe, Always a huge hit Some Helpful hints.... Bake your crust for about 10 mins at 350 helps hold it together. this is not needed but does help. Freeze your squares, then take them out of the freezer about and hour before serving cut into squares when just soft enough to get a knife through. Huge help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This dessert is amazing. It is a cheesecake taste without the heaviness. Excellent! I made it and served it to our company and it was all gone.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This had a really good taste to it. I used splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
If you're wanting your guests to rave over your dish...well then this is the one to serve. It was received with everyone taking 2nds, 3rds, and 4ths of these refreshing mouth quenchers. I did only add 3/4's of a cup of sugar to the filling as suggested by another member and I used the 4 tablespoons of butter in the crust along with baking the crust for 8 min. at 350 degrees which made the crust hold together very nicely. I did only have 2 cups of blueberries and it still turned out very nice..in fact i think it was better with only 2 cups because you were able to enjoy the filling itself a little better and those who even didn't like blueberries enjoyed this treat!! This will definently go into one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Great recipe! My only complaint was that it was practically impossible to get the graham cracker crust out of the pan without destroying the whole thing. It all tasted the same anyway, so it didn't impair our ability to enjoy this wonderful dessert. I used a glass casserole dish...next time I will try a metal pan and grease it with cooking spray...perhaps the crust will come out easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Truly delicious. I am also going to try this with other frozen fruits. Just wondering though if anyone has tried to freeze this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Parrsboro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Made this recipe for a potluck, and it was OUTSTANDING. I put mine in the fridge overnight. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aragontn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States