Ultimo's No-Bake Blueberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this over and over last summer. It always disappears! I use a few blueberries and marachino cherries to decorate the top...instant party pleaser. FYI...IF YOU ARE A BEGINNER COOK...the recipe calls for 2tsps of vanilla extract but doesn't tell you when to add it...so just throw it in and give it a good mix before you add the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Okay, but not spectacular. Makes a good quick dessert when you don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerriann08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
No crust necessary. Make the filling and eat it out of a bowl. You can also fill parfait cups and add crushed graham crackers or granola. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. I did read the reviews and reduced the sugar and increased the vanilla flavoring and lemon juice, also used 2 pkgs. of cream cheese. I'm sure there has to be other recipes that would be tastier than this one. Will not make this one again. OK, I lied. I tried it again and everyone loved it. I increased the graham crackers to 2 cups, eliminated the sugar in the crust. Used a 9x13 pan. Put crust in freezer while making the filling. Used 2 pkgs. cream cheese, 1 1/2 Tbls. lemon juice & vanilla, left blueberries and whipped topping & sugar as stated. Put it in freezer, sliced easily while still frozen and everyone raved. I guess I will be making this often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
We served this for the 4th of July and our guests loved it; The fam can't stay away from it either! To fix the soggy crust I cooked the crust in the microwave for a 1 or 2 min. then froze while I preped the filling. (can't call it no-bake if you use the oven to bake the crust, now can you?) Only things I changed about the filling was using pwd. sugar (1/2 c.) and 1/4 reg. sugar. It was plenty sweet enough. Also added almond flavoring...personal obsession! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesusislife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
My son loved it. I used lowfat cream cheese and lowfat whipped topping to reduce the fat grams. I'll be making it again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Awesome! Baking the crust definately helps in serving but a great dessert doesn't get much easier than this. I cant wait to try it with other fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA7P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Awesome recipe, Always a huge hit Some Helpful hints.... Bake your crust for about 10 mins at 350 helps hold it together. this is not needed but does help. Freeze your squares, then take them out of the freezer about and hour before serving cut into squares when just soft enough to get a knife through. Huge help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This dessert is amazing. It is a cheesecake taste without the heaviness. Excellent! I made it and served it to our company and it was all gone.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States