Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Definitely a kid's delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
My sister made this recipe for a dinner party. They are the best. My Daughter and I had the leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Centro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
After making these and bringing them to Thanksgiving dinner, my friends won't let me bring anything else to our pot luck dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I thought this very each to make and everyone wanted the recipe after dinner. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This was excellent! I have tried on several occassions to make twice baked potatoes with no luck. These were perfect. I will make them again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
The only reason I gave this recipe high marks is because I had to "fix" it and then it was great. Unfortunately, the "large" potatoes I cooked for 1 hr at 350 degrees were way underdone. I guess it was my fault for not checking their doneness before I cut them in half. 1 hr at 400 or 425 degrees was needed. The author must have used much smaller potatoes than mine. Other recipes for twice baked potatoes call for either 1 or 1-1/2 hr at the higher temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I made these for the first time for Easter this year. I'd had twiced baked potatoes before, but not like this. I doubled the recipe to what I thought would be enough for my whole family, but was I ever wrong! They loved them so much they were practically fighting over who would get the last one, they went pretty quick after taking them out of the oven. I made them again about a month later at my nephews first birthday, and once again they went fast, but this time I made enough so that there were about 3 or 4 left over. Even my year old nephew will eat 1 or 2 to himself! So if anyone out there is looking for something simple to make a big hit at a party, this is it! It's great that you can take something old, and put a twist on it, just enough for people to keep coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
These were terrific. My husband usually doesn't like potatoes, but he loved these--and so did our company! I only put 1/3 of the onions and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was my first time making twice-baked potatoes, and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I made these for Christmas Eve dinner. They were wonderful. The green onions and bacon really make it. Everyone raved over how great they were. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States