Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used large russet potatoes, left out the milk & chives and used about 3 semi large tablespoons of Chez Whiz instead of shredded cheese. my 5 yr old son who never has anything specific to say about anything he eats said it was his new favorite food and he ate 2 of them skin and all! my husband loved them and said i had to have bought them from the frozen section they're just too good! =) ALSO! Instead of baking i microwaved for about 12-14 minutes and it was perfect after baking for 15 at 350 as stated. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've never made twice baked potatoes before but tried these to serve to some friends along with a beer butt smoked chicken. They were amazing! Definitely will be making these again. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Excellent! The best ever, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Super delicious and super easy. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Everyone loved these and asked for me to make them again instead of regular baked potatoes, thanks for sharing the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These are too good! My husband is not a potato kinda guy and he LOVES these. Even my three year old potato hating boy likes them lol Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamalam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very good! To cut down on the time, I used the pre-packaged bacon pieces and "Express Bake PotatOH!" that is pre-wrapped, microwaveable, and is cooked 7-8 minutes per potato. The skin kept its consistency too, as like others suggested, I did not scoop it completely out. The ease of making them and the taste was unbelievable! Great for a spare of the moment side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmateurChefMomOf3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Super easy, restaurant-quality dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very time consuming, but worth it. It makes a lot and is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The recipe was very easy to follow, and relatively cheap to make. Needed more sour cream in my opinion but they turned out to be quite nice regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenock, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States