Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by rocky
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
added all but sour cream but still came out d'lish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The idea of freezing the leftovers sounds wonderful...But my family loves these so much that there's never any left over! Excellent recipe, and one of the few that I don't make any changes to. Perfect just the way it is! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy7703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used this ingredients for years and decided to write a review for it. For full disclosure I removed butter, salt, and pepper and still had a tasty meal. Sure the time is a little long to make but it is worth making it then enjoying the meal afterwords. The ultimate twice baked potatoes are great re-heated and work for any meal. I enjoy a cooked egg on top of the re-heated twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Make_It_So
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe. Potatoes are fantastic. Only thing done differently was to broil the potatoes at the end just to get a little color on the top. These freeze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very creamy and delicious. I used thick cut bacon to give it a little more substance and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Loved it! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made these with some BBQ Ribs... Awesome flavor! They were a hit! I may even use the mixture for regular mashed potatoes as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sophia
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very delicious and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is one of my favorite comfort foods. I took off a star because when I measure according to the recipe, the mixture is too runny for my tastes. I cut down on the sour cream. This freezes well, too. After refilling the potato skins, I put the potatoes on a baking sheet in the freezer until they're solid, then I wrap them in foil and package in a gallon-sized ziplock bag. Then I thaw as many as I want and bake once thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this tonight as a main dish with a side salad. I didn't follow the recipe exactly , I omitted the sour cream and bacon completely didn't feel it was necessary for my personal taste and waistline :). I made my mixture with salted butter and roasted up 2 cloves of garlic added broccoli florets, green onion finely chopped, paprika and a dash of salt and i added the milk (warmed) a teaspoon at a time until i reached the desired consistency. I topped with shredded cheddar and put back in the oven until the cheese melted then quickly turned on the broiler to get it just a bit crispy. It was amazing so full of flavour and that was mainly because of the roasted garlic which was not over powering. I also seasoned my shells before baking with an olive oil rub and some course salt. The only thing that I might change next time is halfway through the baking process is to remove the potatoes from the foil and let the skins get a bit crispier, other then that i would make it the same way with an addition of black olives on top. These were delightful and will be added to my dinner rotation, my 6 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States