Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Awesome! My 8 year old loved these. The most I can usually hope for is that he will eat without complaint. To actually get a compliment was a testament to how good these potatoes were! These will be a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I would love to make these for a BBQ with approx 40 people. Is it okay to make ahead then heat before serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Wifeee gave me thumbs up tonight, this potato went along good with my Broil T-Bone steak & Sweet Peas, although I followed the recipe as written except for stuffing the mixture back into the potato, instead I I filled my small glass baking bowls with the mixture & Toppings , made an excellent presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebabyal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Incredible. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Beautiful potatoes, recipe is perfect; don't change a thing. I ended up with 7 halves because I mounded each half; okay though because hubby likes skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Excellent recipe! Used buttermilk instead of sour cream and added 1tsp of garlic infused olive oil for each potato...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Make this all the time in the summer, for BBQ's...Kids love them, and so do we (usually we make the kids with no onions)But you can add whatever toppings you like! Only suggestion I can make is depending on the size of the potato, you may need to cook it longer than 1 hour...I usually by bigger potatoes and they need to be cooked for about 1 hour to 1 hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Wow these were good. I followed the recipe as is. My son who is a little iffy with potatoes loved these. I thought they came out perfect. The flavors blended beautifully and it was so dang easy to make. Definitely a hit and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
These are one of my go-to side dishes when I have company because I have not served them to one person yet who hasn't raved about how good they are! Who doesn't love potatoes, cheese and bacon? Definitely not for the calorie conscious, but a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstahlberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Wrapped the potatoes in foil with butter/salt and baked in over for 1 hour. Be sure to leave a thick skin so they don't fall apart. Added 1/2 block cream cheese to mixture and only used a splash of milk. Can be made ahead and baked in the oven when ready....great for cook outs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States