Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good! I leave a thick rim of potato around the skin when scooping out to make a sturdy shell. I also don't use a mixer but mash the potatoes until creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Yummy! Exactly what I was craving in twice baked potatoes. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were okay, but I thought it was way too much sour cream. Next time I would cut down the sour cream to just coating the potato mixture, or I might try cream cheese instead. I think that might make for a richer, creamier filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe and so did my husband! I changed it alittle, didn't add as much milk and added some garlic seasoning but over all I think these were absolutely perfect! And super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
family staple in my home.It is a great way to hide veggies from the picky eatters in your family.I have switched up this recipe so many ways from a simple side dish to the main course.they are great warmed up the next day or cut up and turned into a hash with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I tried this & it was delicious! Great with a grilled steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I loved it!! I tried this recipe with my family and they also enjoyed it. The only problem was, it was a bit hard to keep the potato skin in place and not have it break apart when trying to scoop out the flesh. Maybe if I had waited a little longer for the potato skin to harden...but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is a very good version of twice-baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was the best! I just subbed Italian bacon since I'm too lazy to crumble American bacon. You can get it at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Yummy but we veered somewhat afield by picking and choosing changes made by other reviewers. Microwaved extra large russet potatoes for 8 minutes at 70%, turning once mid way through, and then baking in oven for 1 hour at 375° F. For the stuffing mixture, added 4 ounces cream cheese and chopped broccoli florets, subbed turkey bacon bits for pork bacon, and reduced sour cream to 1/2 cup and reduced milk, pouring as needed to make a creamy consistency. Very good recipe PONYGIRL64, and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States