Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very tasty and a great alternative to making a different potato dish! Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
definitely ease up on the milk. I recommend easing up on the sour cream too. That's a ridiculously indulgent amount; completely unnecessary. Halve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Extremely delicious, my whole family wanted more than one! One thing however, one hour at 350 was definitely not enough to cook such large potatoes. I put them in the microwave for ten minutes and then in the oven for an hour and they were perfect! Also, make sure not to dig too deep taking the potatoe out of the skin because the skin will break and it will not work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Out of this World. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made these for a huge Christmas dinner. First time to ever make these and my dad stood over me making sure I didn't do it wrong. He was impressed. Good recipe. Easy to follow. Cooked them in the microwave first until the were ALMOST done...but not quite. Finished in oven. Much faster...same results. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These are so addicting. I always follow the recipe exactly and they are perfect every time (ok I add a bit more bacon but who doesn't?!).. These have become a staple in my house, I cannot rave about them enough! .. I especially love to pair them with the Lobster Colorado recipe also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheera Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! As a "potato junkie" I love making different varieties of this exact recipe: Switch bacon for sausage (Hormel makes an awesome pre cooked "pizza topping" sausage that comes in a bag) Or try different cheeses; pepper jack, white cheddar- be creative! They always come out awesome! I also love whipping in fresh finely chopped garlic! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Everyone loves it! The only thing I do different - because I like a smooth texture, is I peel and boil the potatoes for the mashing part, and bake the potatoes that I am using for the shell. I also tend to use more sour cream...just keep tasting it as you add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Parrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
need to add more seasoning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. My husband and I really enjoyed them. Ty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States