Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I'm really disappointed. I wanted to make these SO bad and when I took potatoes out if the oven, scooped them out, they didn't mash. They were still too hard and I nuked them a bunch if times to no avail but it never got the mashed potato consistency I wanted. I think it might be because I threw them in my oven without it being all the way to 350 but I did leave then in for an hour. So disappointed, but I will do these again. Next time ill even boil the guts if I have to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Tried it and it was well liked. Doing it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I really like this recipe,It is easy and can be quick using potatoes that are already baked. I made a few changes to the prep which knocked off an hour of cooking time. I followed all PONYGIRS64'S ingredients exactly as written. However, I made some short cuts for which I will use in the future. I had potatoes that were leftover from a previous night's dinner. I removed the flesh from the spuds into a microwavable bowl. Then I added the milk, butter, sour cream,cheese,and the salt and pepper. I nuked all of those ingredients until the butter and cheese were melted,and tosed in the green onons... I proceeded with the recipe exactly as written. While the potatoes were baking I zapped the bacon in my microwave for 5 minutes. (since microwaves differ adjust to your microwave)...I had time to crumble the now cooled bacon to garnish along with the cheese and green onion. I will make this recipe on a regular basis, keeping in mind to bake extra potatoes ahead of time. My family loved them. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Audi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Photo by phamous 612
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Its a great recipe I added steak to mines but followed every thing to the T it was a success thanks for this recipe love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My family drools at even the idea of these!:) it's a big hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
These were very tasty - my husband and I loved them. Followed the recipe exacly. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Super easy to make! I definitely recommend adding cream cheese, specifically chive whipped cream cheese! It makes the potatoes so creamy and even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by td
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
First time making twice baked potatoes. I don't have to look for another recipe. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious! Whole family loved it! Next time I will bake the shells separately before filling them and baking as I like the shells to be really crunchy. Baking aside, the recipe was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
these are great! I double wrap them in clear wrap and a ziploc bag and freeze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States