Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My kids absolutely love this recipe. The leftovers are even great the next day. Although I've used crumbled bacon that I cooked the first time I made these potatoes now I take the easy way out and use precooked real bacon bits and they are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Fantastic. These are not weight watchers approved for sure. These were a hit at the last gathering I had. Everyone loved them!! I added the potatoes to the mizer and all the ingredients and the kitchen aid mixed eerything perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yumm is all I can say. Followed the recipe exactly. These turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I had two leftover baked potatoes, so I cut them in half, scooped out the flesh, added butter and cheese and bacon bits, and nuked. (I didn't add salt since I'd coated the potatoes in EVOO and kosher salt while they baked.) Once everything was warm, I added the sour cream and put the mixture back in the skins and baked. Great way to stretch 2 potatoes to feed 4 people...keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Perfect as is; just subbed garlic salt for the regular salt. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe. I changed one minor thing. I deep fry the potato skins after I scoop the potato out of them. Who doesn't love fried potato skins? Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gatchya
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Added a little bit extra cheese!!! ?? I've been making these for a long time and they are delicious. I add extra cheese and sourcream. Not thinking of health on nights like these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made these for a family dinner to go along with steak. Everyone thought they were great! and they were very easy to put together, just leave a lot of time to bake your very large potatoes (400 degrees for mine took a little over an hour). I did use a plastic bag to pipe the potato back into the shell and I did taste the filling adding just a little more salt before the second bake. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this with BBQ Brisket and Caramelized Turnips for a family get together…..ALL GONE!!!! NOT one baked potato left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing recipe. Few minor changes. Used chives instead of green onions, bacon bits instead of real bacon (much easier and still so yummy) and I incorporated the bacon, chives, cheese and butter all together with the potato flesh. Also be careful not to add to much milk as the mixture will be very runny just add a little at a time until you get a thick mashed potato like consistency. I placed the mixture in a big zip lock bag, snipped off the corner and filled the skins. No mess! I added a bit of cheese and bacon on top when baking for the second time. Soooooo delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States