Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made these for a family dinner to go along with steak. Everyone thought they were great! and they were very easy to put together, just leave a lot of time to bake your very large potatoes (400 degrees for mine took a little over an hour). I did use a plastic bag to pipe the potato back into the shell and I did taste the filling adding just a little more salt before the second bake. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this with BBQ Brisket and Caramelized Turnips for a family get together…..ALL GONE!!!! NOT one baked potato left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing recipe. Few minor changes. Used chives instead of green onions, bacon bits instead of real bacon (much easier and still so yummy) and I incorporated the bacon, chives, cheese and butter all together with the potato flesh. Also be careful not to add to much milk as the mixture will be very runny just add a little at a time until you get a thick mashed potato like consistency. I placed the mixture in a big zip lock bag, snipped off the corner and filled the skins. No mess! I added a bit of cheese and bacon on top when baking for the second time. Soooooo delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These freeze wonderfully! We usually double the recipe and then freeze them in quart size freezer bags - two halves in each bag. However, it works even better if you put them on a cookie sheet first and put them in the freezer for about a half hour BEFORE putting into the bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These potatoes were good, but I cook them longer than one hour at a lower temperature. It makes them softer. Also, I add less milk and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really good - the sour cream is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I halved the recipe (so 2 potatoes). On 350, the potatoes took about 80 minutes, but could probably have come out at 75 (tried at 60 and they weren't quite ready), as one burst a little bit. My mixture needed the milk (I saw others were saying it made it soupy, but I didn't experience that), but maybe it's because I mixed mine by hand, not with a mixer (didn't want them too starchy). They were good and all, but a lot of time and work for what wasn't a whole lot better than most other potato recipes. I'd try a different twice-baked recipe next time - something with spices or vegetables or something more flavorful than just what amounts to a loaded baked potato. oh, and there were too many green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
They were so yummy!!! and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Auburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Wonderful.I usually always make regular baked potatoes but these are so much better and have so much more flavor.I will definitely be making these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBLGALPDX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estacada, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States