Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I liked this recipe - it was my first attempt at twice baked potatoes but they turned lot pretty tasty. After completing it, I should have added more sour cream and less bacon. Overall, worth trying out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
We liked the recipe, and I followed the directions to a tee. I do agree with some of the reviews that it would be better to boil the potatoes so they are softer. I must have used potatoes that were far too big or something because they were still hard, which proved to make a really "interesting" baked potato. I will try this again and look at boiling them or cooking them longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Silverman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jordan:)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Amazing recipe!! My first time trying it was like a party in my mouth I used really large russet potatoes I would suggest using medium sized potatoes :) but amazing over all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Sounds like a great meal in itself. I like to brush my baking potatoes with some oil and roll them in salt. I don't use foil on my potatoes either. If you like eating the potato skin like I do then the salt simply gives it a little more zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Mixed in dried onion flakes in place of scallions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made the recipe last night, almost exactly, just left out butter and milk and only mashed the centers with sour cream alone. It was moist enough. This recipe is fantastic. It might seem like one of those "you can do it without the recipe" kinds of things but I NEVER would have guessed to mash them with sour cream and re-bake. Everyone saw them on their plate when served and eyes lit up like it was Christmas!!! My daughter ate one half and said "too bad you don't make these all the time" ... well, I can make them a lot more often now that I know how!!!! Sometimes the simplest things are the best, this is one of those times! Instead of wrapping potatoes in foil and baking I lightly greased them with vegetable oil (a trick my grandma taught me) Thanks for a fantastic recipe, and I don't think me omitting milk or butter is enough ground to re-write and publish a recipe, claiming it as my own, I am sure mine tasted exactly how they should have :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nv_jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were fabulous! I didn't change a thing and everything was grade A. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I am so happy these tasted good because it was a lot of work. I usually don't have this much time to make supper. I would make them again if I ever get the time to do them properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kdigini
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was fantastic!! My husband is a meat and potatoes guy, and it got his stamp of approval. I'll absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
we absolutely loved this! I used 8 large baking potatoes and I am glad I did, my daughter ate 1 whole potato herself. this was excellent as a ready made lunch for my husband and I all week as well. I will be making this many more times for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States