Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
these are great! I double wrap them in clear wrap and a ziploc bag and freeze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Alamilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These are great! I even used less sour cream, milk and butter and they were still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I out green peppers in with the onions and mushroom stems. Also added pepperoni. Was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I liked this recipe - it was my first attempt at twice baked potatoes but they turned lot pretty tasty. After completing it, I should have added more sour cream and less bacon. Overall, worth trying out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
We liked the recipe, and I followed the directions to a tee. I do agree with some of the reviews that it would be better to boil the potatoes so they are softer. I must have used potatoes that were far too big or something because they were still hard, which proved to make a really "interesting" baked potato. I will try this again and look at boiling them or cooking them longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Silverman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jordan:)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Amazing recipe!! My first time trying it was like a party in my mouth I used really large russet potatoes I would suggest using medium sized potatoes :) but amazing over all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Sounds like a great meal in itself. I like to brush my baking potatoes with some oil and roll them in salt. I don't use foil on my potatoes either. If you like eating the potato skin like I do then the salt simply gives it a little more zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Mixed in dried onion flakes in place of scallions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States