Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I'm really disappointed. I wanted to make these SO bad and when I took potatoes out if the oven, scooped them out, they didn't mash. They were still too hard and I nuked them a bunch if times to no avail but it never got the mashed potato consistency I wanted. I think it might be because I threw them in my oven without it being all the way to 350 but I did leave then in for an hour. So disappointed, but I will do these again. Next time ill even boil the guts if I have to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Tried it and it was well liked. Doing it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I really like this recipe,It is easy and can be quick using potatoes that are already baked. I made a few changes to the prep which knocked off an hour of cooking time. I followed all PONYGIRS64'S ingredients exactly as written. However, I made some short cuts for which I will use in the future. I had potatoes that were leftover from a previous night's dinner. I removed the flesh from the spuds into a microwavable bowl. Then I added the milk, butter, sour cream,cheese,and the salt and pepper. I nuked all of those ingredients until the butter and cheese were melted,and tosed in the green onons... I proceeded with the recipe exactly as written. While the potatoes were baking I zapped the bacon in my microwave for 5 minutes. (since microwaves differ adjust to your microwave)...I had time to crumble the now cooled bacon to garnish along with the cheese and green onion. I will make this recipe on a regular basis, keeping in mind to bake extra potatoes ahead of time. My family loved them. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Audi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Photo by phamous 612
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Its a great recipe I added steak to mines but followed every thing to the T it was a success thanks for this recipe love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My family drools at even the idea of these!:) it's a big hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
These were very tasty - my husband and I loved them. Followed the recipe exacly. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Super easy to make! I definitely recommend adding cream cheese, specifically chive whipped cream cheese! It makes the potatoes so creamy and even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by td
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
First time making twice baked potatoes. I don't have to look for another recipe. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious! Whole family loved it! Next time I will bake the shells separately before filling them and baking as I like the shells to be really crunchy. Baking aside, the recipe was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
these are great! I double wrap them in clear wrap and a ziploc bag and freeze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States