Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe is good but I had to leave my potatoes in the oven for 2 hours instead of 1. Besides that everything was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Make sure you cook the potatoes well enough. I had chunky potatoes and ended up just making mashed potatoes. If your potatoes are large, cook them for way longer than directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Years ago when we were dating I fixed a meal for my current husband that included frozen twice baked potatoes. That is the only item from the meal that either of us remember, and they made a big impression on DH. Now that I "really" cook, I was delighted to find a recipe that tasted even better than those potatoes of our memories! Thank you PONYGIRL64 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I make these when I want something different from the usual baked, mashed, or roasted potatoes. They are easy to make and taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good! I leave a thick rim of potato around the skin when scooping out to make a sturdy shell. I also don't use a mixer but mash the potatoes until creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Yummy! Exactly what I was craving in twice baked potatoes. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were okay, but I thought it was way too much sour cream. Next time I would cut down the sour cream to just coating the potato mixture, or I might try cream cheese instead. I think that might make for a richer, creamier filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe and so did my husband! I changed it alittle, didn't add as much milk and added some garlic seasoning but over all I think these were absolutely perfect! And super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
family staple in my home.It is a great way to hide veggies from the picky eatters in your family.I have switched up this recipe so many ways from a simple side dish to the main course.they are great warmed up the next day or cut up and turned into a hash with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I tried this & it was delicious! Great with a grilled steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States