Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Outstanding. Rave reviews at the Christmas party I brought them to. I added 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper to spice things up. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
AH-mazing!!! EASY and delicious. i made a double batch and froze for later. Best tip i read in the reviews- use a ziploc bag and pipe the topping in! EASY! For those who think they should bake extra potatoes to use as filling, i had LOTS of extra, mine are heaping, so no need to bake the extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Have my in laws over for dinner. I made this twice baked potatoes and they love it. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nampenny
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made these for over 20 years. We like to OVER STUFF the potatoes.. I simply bake extra potatoes to add to the mixture and discard the skins of the extra ones. This way you can leave more potato on the skins and the skins will stay firm..............Being from Louisiana where we love crayfish, I sometimes plate the potato in a bowl and ladle with crawfish ettoufee and it becomes an entree instead of a side dish. Shrimp or crabmeat can be substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These were amazing! The only issue I had was preventing the potato skins from falling apart (being too tender). I always microwave mine for 2 minutes each, then wrap in foil and bake at 350 for an hour. It works great for a nice soft baked potato, but maybe my technique needs to change in order to provide a skin that will hold up better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Loved it! Next time I would mix the bacon in to the potato mix before the second baking. The bacon added a nice flavor but once you got through the topping, the delicious combination was gone. Replacing Thanksgiving mashed potatoes with these single-serve potato options :) Making a batch for 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used large russet potatoes, left out the milk & chives and used about 3 semi large tablespoons of Chez Whiz instead of shredded cheese. my 5 yr old son who never has anything specific to say about anything he eats said it was his new favorite food and he ate 2 of them skin and all! my husband loved them and said i had to have bought them from the frozen section they're just too good! =) ALSO! Instead of baking i microwaved for about 12-14 minutes and it was perfect after baking for 15 at 350 as stated. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've never made twice baked potatoes before but tried these to serve to some friends along with a beer butt smoked chicken. They were amazing! Definitely will be making these again. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States