Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I have been making this recipe on and off for the last year, and both my husband and I love it!! I use the edit tool and cut it in half, there's only two of us, and I use bacon bits, they are not only cheaper, but they go with my diet!! ( I haven't eaten meat in 10 years.) There is usually left overs of the stuffing, but I eat that by itself. Its awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Good recipe. I've made twice baked potatoes before so I already knew that you need to use a large russets and bake them very thoroughly. Then you've got to let them cool pretty well so that they can be handled easily during the scooping. For my taste they needed more salt, and I would have buttered the skins and wrapped the potatoes in foil for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Sooooo delicious! My boyfriend absolutely loved them. Save yourself the hassle and just use real bacon bits instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Extremely yummy!! The whole family enjoyed multiple helpings! I was in a bit of a hurry, so I cut out some of the cook time by microwaving the potatoes. I pierced each potato first. Then I drizzled each with olive oil, garlic salt and pepper, before wrapping each individually in wax paper. Aside from that little change, I followed the rest to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very yummy! Only change I made was to add some bacon to the potato flesh. That way you got a little bacon in every bite. You can never have enough bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made these last night very good well worth all the work. I will be making them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Desmarais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made these for my husband and they turned out really good. They were pretty tasty. I've never made these before, so scooping out the potatoes from the first time baking was hard and the potatoes fell apart, but what fell apart, I stuffed into the others since it was just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great however the skin kept falling off so I just forgot about the skins and baked it in a pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
So easy...so good...so making these again! Great just how it says, but also easy to add different flavors or cheeses and seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I added a large spoonful of cream cheese and mixed everything together and just added cheese on the top of them. My teenager and her friends came back for 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karene Busby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States