Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lucybell24
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My daughter and hubby were really impressed!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami P
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I followed directions but for the onions, as my kids don't like them. They were well received!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tasted so good. My potatoes were medium size and so 1 hour in the oven was plenty of time. I mixed everything together including the bacon and added cream instead of milk as I had some to use up. I prepared everything beforehand and then just put cheese on top and bunged in the oven 30 minutes before the steaks went on the grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really easy way to make twice baked. If you like more zing, add some garlic and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These turned out super delicious! So much more flavor then a regular baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I'm asked to make this almost weekly, everyone devours these! I've used large potatoes and smaller russet potatoes, the larger ones are better but if you only have small one on hands, go ahead and use em (except add 2 extra ones to get enough filling). I add 4oz cream cheese, extra cheddar (I never measure it out I just dump some in) and use bacon bits to save time. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocky
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
added all but sour cream but still came out d'lish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The idea of freezing the leftovers sounds wonderful...But my family loves these so much that there's never any left over! Excellent recipe, and one of the few that I don't make any changes to. Perfect just the way it is! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy7703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used this ingredients for years and decided to write a review for it. For full disclosure I removed butter, salt, and pepper and still had a tasty meal. Sure the time is a little long to make but it is worth making it then enjoying the meal afterwords. The ultimate twice baked potatoes are great re-heated and work for any meal. I enjoy a cooked egg on top of the re-heated twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe. Potatoes are fantastic. Only thing done differently was to broil the potatoes at the end just to get a little color on the top. These freeze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States