Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
good even w/out bacon (vegetarian)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmoxie1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
these are the best...i make a dozen or so and wrap individually and freeze for serving later works great..just put them on a cookie sheet in the oven till hot great time saver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
i used red potatoes and no milk and they turned out perfect! using the small red potatoes would make a great appitizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yummy! Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Wow! These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
MY family loved this!! I subbed lean ham for bacon and did not use the sour cream or green onions based on my kids' preferences, but everything else was a big hit! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These were good! I didn't have a problem with the skin staying intact because I followed the advice of other reviewers. I picked large baking potatoes. When I split them in half, I used the knife to slice about 1/4 in inside the skin and scooped out the flesh with a spoon. It was very easy with the knife. The only thing I did differently was to use extra bacon (pre-cooked) and about 2/3 of the green onion. I also added some of the bacon and paprika to the filling. Next time, I think I'll add even more bacon and still less onion (or use chives instead). UPDATE: I made these again for New Year's and followed the suggestions I had last time about using more bacon and chives instead of the onion. They were great! Everyone loved them. I even made a vegan version for some vegetarian/lactose intolerant friends with vegan sour cream and veggie cheese, and they told me those were great, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was awesome! We made extras to have for leftovers - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Yum! I used a couple of leftover baked potatoes. My hand mixer is broken and we did'nt have any chives. They turned out great for my first twice baked potato try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsmith
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States