Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great recipe! My family loved it. I added bacon to the potato mixture and topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I didn't add the onions to the mashed potato mix because I thought it would be overwhelming. My guests agreed and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe which I actually turned into an appetizer- I cut the "potato shells" in half before filling them with the mashed potatoes. The first time I made this recipe I wasn't patient for the initial baking stage which led to a disastrous finished product, but when in remade this with a little tender love and care, it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious! I mixed up the mashed potatoes with the other ingredients and then stuffed them rather than topping as per instructions. The whole family loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chunkymonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I followed the exact recipe. My brother consumed 5 out the Potatoes by himself. Thank you for this wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this twice, both times mixed everything including bacon together, then topped with chives. Very delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slphillips05
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
It was good, next time I will oil the potato skins to get them crunchier during the last 15 minutes and maybe even bake it a little longer than 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cordova, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These are the best double baked potatoes I've ever had!! Like most people do, I did tweak it for our tastes. I excluded the onion and added a clove of garlic instead. I also used marble cheese instead of a sharp cheddar just because that's what we had on hand, I'm sure cheddar would have been even more amazing. One other thing I did that wasn't mentioned in the recipe, I rubbed the potatoes with olive oil and lightly salted them before baking, this made the skin tasty and just a bit crispy. These potatoes will definitely end up on our dinner table again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was great. We didn't have bacon so we did sausage, and it was nice, although I think bacon would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe, except I used sauteed yellow onions, and I put bacon in half the potatoes. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States