Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Fantastic. These are not weight watchers approved for sure. These were a hit at the last gathering I had. Everyone loved them!! I added the potatoes to the mizer and all the ingredients and the kitchen aid mixed eerything perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yumm is all I can say. Followed the recipe exactly. These turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I had two leftover baked potatoes, so I cut them in half, scooped out the flesh, added butter and cheese and bacon bits, and nuked. (I didn't add salt since I'd coated the potatoes in EVOO and kosher salt while they baked.) Once everything was warm, I added the sour cream and put the mixture back in the skins and baked. Great way to stretch 2 potatoes to feed 4 people...keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Perfect as is; just subbed garlic salt for the regular salt. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe. I changed one minor thing. I deep fry the potato skins after I scoop the potato out of them. Who doesn't love fried potato skins? Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gatchya
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Added a little bit extra cheese!!! ?? I've been making these for a long time and they are delicious. I add extra cheese and sourcream. Not thinking of health on nights like these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made these for a family dinner to go along with steak. Everyone thought they were great! and they were very easy to put together, just leave a lot of time to bake your very large potatoes (400 degrees for mine took a little over an hour). I did use a plastic bag to pipe the potato back into the shell and I did taste the filling adding just a little more salt before the second bake. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this with BBQ Brisket and Caramelized Turnips for a family get together…..ALL GONE!!!! NOT one baked potato left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing recipe. Few minor changes. Used chives instead of green onions, bacon bits instead of real bacon (much easier and still so yummy) and I incorporated the bacon, chives, cheese and butter all together with the potato flesh. Also be careful not to add to much milk as the mixture will be very runny just add a little at a time until you get a thick mashed potato like consistency. I placed the mixture in a big zip lock bag, snipped off the corner and filled the skins. No mess! I added a bit of cheese and bacon on top when baking for the second time. Soooooo delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These freeze wonderfully! We usually double the recipe and then freeze them in quart size freezer bags - two halves in each bag. However, it works even better if you put them on a cookie sheet first and put them in the freezer for about a half hour BEFORE putting into the bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States