Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by monic
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
a keeper. well, next time i will bake my potatoes longer.... i think 1 hour is not enough,,, well, it really depends on the size. i use regular spoon to scoop the flesh, not that easy as i imagined.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Delicious! I did bake my bacon for 17 minutes on 375 to make it easier. Also instead of milk I added about 3 ounces of cream cheese. Also added garlic powder and more cheese just used the cup in the mix and topped with more cheese. I coudnt wait for the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Been making this for years - Love it and will continue to do so. I've occasionally substituted cottage cheese for sour cream or done some combination of the two. Also have microwaved the potatoes to save time, works fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Excellent !!! I added some peppers from last years garden that had been.dehydrated to give it added taste and some heat. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Finally a recipe all the kids agreed was great! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used an extra potato since I thought mine were not super big. Next time I will season the skins with salt and pepper before adding the filling as it was a little bland once you ate past the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I've made these for years - both at home and at the fraternity house where I cook. Perfect menu item to prepare in advance for larger groups - I often freeze them in ziplock bags or refrigerate on baking sheets depending on how soon I'll use them. Since I have a prolific herb garden, I much prefer using fresh chives in season to the green onions - just snip with scissors. For great flavor you can use a combo of softened cream cheese and ranch dressing in lieu of sour cream/milk/salt/pepper for the same texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
It could be a 5 star by changing the following things: 1. Switching out milk for evaporated milk. This changes the consistency to more creamy and less watery. 2. Try mixing 4 tbs Ranch dressing (or to taste) for added sweet flavor- so delicious! My mother n'law famously makes these with the evaporated milk and ranch dressing. It's always a hit at every party and people- EVERYONE- loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
May be it's just not in our taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Made these as written for Valentine's Day, adjusting quantities for 4 servings. SOOO good, didn't change anything except to pierce the potatoes a few times with a fork then microwave them for 7 minutes instead of baking. Used russets and scooped out to 1/8" from the skin. Only for special occasions though... if I ate as many as I wanted to I'd quickly be 300 LBS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I tried these for the first time and they came out great! Only thing I had to alter was: 1)cooked them about 30 minutes longer, but that also depends on the size of potato 2)after scooping out and mixing all ingredients, I had to add another potato because the mixture was too runny, but after that it whipped up perfectly! Will definitely continue to use this recipe again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States