Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
EXCELLENT! I made extra's thinking we'd have leftovers the next night. Boy was I WRONG!! Not one left! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Loved it. I followed another reviewers advise and placed the potatoes in the freezer for area minutes before scooping them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very delicious potatoes. I cooked mine for an hour, but should've cooked longer. I'd add more salt, cheese, and bacon next time. Otherwise they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These potatoes are fantastic and the leftovers are just as good, if not better, than fresh out of the oven...at least the way I made them. I followed this recipe for our dinner and made a few extra potato "boats". I think I might have used a little more grated cheese on the tops when I baked them because they were really covered nicely with cheese. You'll see why that's important next. The next night I added a little margarine to a non stick skillet and heated it on medium high heat. I placed the cold potato boats, skin side down, in the pan and and cooked until I knew the bottom of the skins were browned...about 5 mins. I didn't distrub them after I placed them in the pan. I wanted a nice unbroken crisp bottom. Next I added another tablespoon of margarine to the skillet and carefully slide a spatula under each potato and quickly turned it over, cheese side down. I placed the spatula squarely on top of each potato skin and pressed down to flatten them to about half it's original thickness. Now just let it brown in the margarine for another 5 mins on medium heat without disturbing. The cheese will get nice and brown and crispy. Remove the potato to the dinner plate but let it sit a few mins before eating. These left over potatoes tasted so much like cheesy potato onion perogies. I made this recipe again tonight and this time made 4 extra potatoes for leftovers. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Amazing. Freezer half after stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Have made these several times, and they are very good! Of course anything with bacon is good. :) Had several cups of the potato filling left after I re-filled the potatoes, so I put scoops of the filling onto parchment paper on a pan and froze them. Once they were frozen, I put them in ziplock bags. You can also make potato pancakes from the leftover filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great! Made these for New Year's Eve dinner. Subbed grated parm for cheddar (as I forgot to buy it!) and added some sauteed onion instead of chives to the potato mixture. Made them the night before and put them on a cookie sheet covered in frig overnight, then warmed them for 35 min in oven. Delicious! Our dinner party loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These were delicious. Will make in the future again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were very yummy. I had some fresh bacon bits on hand so I just used those instead of frying bacon. My picky son loved these and has eaten the leftovers, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy to make and my husband loved it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States