Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe and so did my husband! I changed it alittle, didn't add as much milk and added some garlic seasoning but over all I think these were absolutely perfect! And super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
family staple in my home.It is a great way to hide veggies from the picky eatters in your family.I have switched up this recipe so many ways from a simple side dish to the main course.they are great warmed up the next day or cut up and turned into a hash with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I tried this & it was delicious! Great with a grilled steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I loved it!! I tried this recipe with my family and they also enjoyed it. The only problem was, it was a bit hard to keep the potato skin in place and not have it break apart when trying to scoop out the flesh. Maybe if I had waited a little longer for the potato skin to harden...but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is a very good version of twice-baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was the best! I just subbed Italian bacon since I'm too lazy to crumble American bacon. You can get it at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Yummy but we veered somewhat afield by picking and choosing changes made by other reviewers. Microwaved extra large russet potatoes for 8 minutes at 70%, turning once mid way through, and then baking in oven for 1 hour at 375° F. For the stuffing mixture, added 4 ounces cream cheese and chopped broccoli florets, subbed turkey bacon bits for pork bacon, and reduced sour cream to 1/2 cup and reduced milk, pouring as needed to make a creamy consistency. Very good recipe PONYGIRL64, and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Everyone loved these potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I don’t know what this recipe means with “baking potatoes” but potatoes have to be cooked in boiling water or rinsed to get the starch out. I baked them for an hour and it was almost impossible to mash them, had to microwave them it was a sad mess! I had to take them to a dinner party where everybody said they were “OK” I wasn’t mad but I always like my food “AMAZING”. Bad experience…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I added some green peppers for some texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States