Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I decided to make these for our out if town guests, thought they would be a perfect compliment to steak. My husband & I love potatoes (easily one of our favourite foods) so we always get excited to try new potato recipes. When trying new recipes my husband & I like to be the guinea pigs, not our guests, we were glad that we were. I made them the day before so we tried them that night and refrigerated them for the BBQ the next day - was nice to have prep out of the way. We couldn't get enough of these & we ended up eating them the following day as well...three days in a row. This one's a keeper!! Mmmmmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Awesome....pure awesomeness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These were EXCELLENT! Prior to baking the potato, I rubbed them with olive oil and sprinkled them with sea salt. Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My husband loved these and he's not a baked potato fan. Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Creamy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Grabiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Not that you need more stars on here to advocate for how awesome these are, but they are delicious and so simple! I cheated and microwaved the potatoes and then baked them the last 15 minutes as directed in the oven to expedite the cooking time; they were excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I've made this a few times already. always delicious! This is a great make ahead dish to bring to a barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
It is really hot so I didn't want to turn on the oven for that long. I first cooked them in the microwave for about 15 minutes. I than scooped them out leaving out the milk and butter and put them in the oven just until the cheese on top was melted. This saved a lot of time and prevented my from dying in my kitchen from the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
These are really good and I have made them several times now. My husband requested them for our Father's Day bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Awesome! My 8 year old loved these. The most I can usually hope for is that he will eat without complaint. To actually get a compliment was a testament to how good these potatoes were! These will be a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States