Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stevie Bob
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Love this recipe. I altered it by adding diced Roma tomatoes and putting them on top of the bacon and scallions, then topped with the cheddar. Everyone raved! Making these again today. The tomatoes give it a much fresher taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasmin santos
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
these came out great. but I recommend pre heating oven to @ least 400 degrees otherwise it may taken longer than an hour to soften potatoes. I followed the recipe exactly for the mash & it tasted fantastic!! would def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmin santos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
You can never go wrong with twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I rub my potatoes with olive oil, stab with a fork here and there (so steam is released and potato skins are crisp), sprinkle with sea or kosher salt and bake at 400 degrees for 45 min + depending on size of potatoes. I cut 1/3rd off lengthwise and use the large 2/3rd to stuff and the 1/3rd for appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Piper Langley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I'm really disappointed. I wanted to make these SO bad and when I took potatoes out if the oven, scooped them out, they didn't mash. They were still too hard and I nuked them a bunch if times to no avail but it never got the mashed potato consistency I wanted. I think it might be because I threw them in my oven without it being all the way to 350 but I did leave then in for an hour. So disappointed, but I will do these again. Next time ill even boil the guts if I have to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Tried it and it was well liked. Doing it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I really like this recipe,It is easy and can be quick using potatoes that are already baked. I made a few changes to the prep which knocked off an hour of cooking time. I followed all PONYGIRS64'S ingredients exactly as written. However, I made some short cuts for which I will use in the future. I had potatoes that were leftover from a previous night's dinner. I removed the flesh from the spuds into a microwavable bowl. Then I added the milk, butter, sour cream,cheese,and the salt and pepper. I nuked all of those ingredients until the butter and cheese were melted,and tosed in the green onons... I proceeded with the recipe exactly as written. While the potatoes were baking I zapped the bacon in my microwave for 5 minutes. (since microwaves differ adjust to your microwave)...I had time to crumble the now cooled bacon to garnish along with the cheese and green onion. I will make this recipe on a regular basis, keeping in mind to bake extra potatoes ahead of time. My family loved them. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Audi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Photo by phamous 612
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Its a great recipe I added steak to mines but followed every thing to the T it was a success thanks for this recipe love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My family drools at even the idea of these!:) it's a big hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States