Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very yummy! Only change I made was to add some bacon to the potato flesh. That way you got a little bacon in every bite. You can never have enough bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made these last night very good well worth all the work. I will be making them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Desmarais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made these for my husband and they turned out really good. They were pretty tasty. I've never made these before, so scooping out the potatoes from the first time baking was hard and the potatoes fell apart, but what fell apart, I stuffed into the others since it was just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great however the skin kept falling off so I just forgot about the skins and baked it in a pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
So easy...so good...so making these again! Great just how it says, but also easy to add different flavors or cheeses and seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I added a large spoonful of cream cheese and mixed everything together and just added cheese on the top of them. My teenager and her friends came back for 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karene Busby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this recipe. And loved it!!!. I didn't use onion, and i topped it with avocado slices and chicken... my boys loved them,!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My husband says "These are better than my Mom's" every time I make them...enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yummy as is, but very easy to adapt to you own preferences. Have left the bacon out if I don't have it. Added some parmesean cheese to the cheddar. Use grated onion if I don't have green ones on hand. Always comes out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Reading the recipe I thought 1 cup of sour cream for 4 large potatoes seemed like an awful lot and after adding it realized I should have followed that impression. I like the ingredients and the potential for flavor but next time I will use less sour cream and see how it turns out. It was too much even for the 5 large potatoes I made. From trial and error I found that using a knife to cut around the edge of the potato halves made removing the flesh and keeping the skin in tact much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States