Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The idea of freezing the leftovers sounds wonderful...But my family loves these so much that there's never any left over! Excellent recipe, and one of the few that I don't make any changes to. Perfect just the way it is! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy7703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used this ingredients for years and decided to write a review for it. For full disclosure I removed butter, salt, and pepper and still had a tasty meal. Sure the time is a little long to make but it is worth making it then enjoying the meal afterwords. The ultimate twice baked potatoes are great re-heated and work for any meal. I enjoy a cooked egg on top of the re-heated twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe. Potatoes are fantastic. Only thing done differently was to broil the potatoes at the end just to get a little color on the top. These freeze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very creamy and delicious. I used thick cut bacon to give it a little more substance and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Loved it! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made these with some BBQ Ribs... Awesome flavor! They were a hit! I may even use the mixture for regular mashed potatoes as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sophia
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very delicious and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is one of my favorite comfort foods. I took off a star because when I measure according to the recipe, the mixture is too runny for my tastes. I cut down on the sour cream. This freezes well, too. After refilling the potato skins, I put the potatoes on a baking sheet in the freezer until they're solid, then I wrap them in foil and package in a gallon-sized ziplock bag. Then I thaw as many as I want and bake once thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this tonight as a main dish with a side salad. I didn't follow the recipe exactly , I omitted the sour cream and bacon completely didn't feel it was necessary for my personal taste and waistline :). I made my mixture with salted butter and roasted up 2 cloves of garlic added broccoli florets, green onion finely chopped, paprika and a dash of salt and i added the milk (warmed) a teaspoon at a time until i reached the desired consistency. I topped with shredded cheddar and put back in the oven until the cheese melted then quickly turned on the broiler to get it just a bit crispy. It was amazing so full of flavour and that was mainly because of the roasted garlic which was not over powering. I also seasoned my shells before baking with an olive oil rub and some course salt. The only thing that I might change next time is halfway through the baking process is to remove the potatoes from the foil and let the skins get a bit crispier, other then that i would make it the same way with an addition of black olives on top. These were delightful and will be added to my dinner rotation, my 6 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My kids absolutely love this recipe. The leftovers are even great the next day. Although I've used crumbled bacon that I cooked the first time I made these potatoes now I take the easy way out and use precooked real bacon bits and they are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States