Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
did not use bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this recipe. I have used it over and over and I start with 25 potatoes and it still never enough. Love the adjust recipe also! Big Help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I freeze them! I do not bake the last 15 minutes but rather flash freeze them on a sheet then wrap individually in foil & keep in freezer to have WHEN EVER we want them! Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live2Eat!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
These are an amazing compliment to a nice thick hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made this recipe for my culinary project for my family, and it was really good. I used less green onions though because my family doesn't like onions and it was too much. It turned out really tasty to me and everyone else. I wouldn't do anything differently than what the recipe says except less onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was easy and simple to make and included easy directions. The only changes I made was adding regular onions instead of green onions which added more flavor. The dish turned out great otherwise and I would defiantly make it again. The only thing I would note is to make more time to cook the potatoes, they took about an hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made as per recipe I would season the mashed potatoes more i.e. salt, before filling the skins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LivingtheDreaminMaui
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Very good! Decided to toss the limp potato skins & bake in ramekins. Made ahead & so that I could take out & bake as needed. Very convenient! Mixture was a bit dry; had fresh whipped cream in the fridge & added to moisten the dish. Turned out amazing!!! Don't know if it should be considered a side dish or dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivingtheDreaminMaui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Very delicious! I substituted plain Greek yogurt for sour cream to save a few calories and fat grams. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edmatthews
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Just made these tonight for the first time solo! My family absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States