Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes by Dannon Oikos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Can even be eaten with out the Potato shell as mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craftcavy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is of course a safe, basic twice-baked potato recipe, one that has broad appeal as it has no unusual ingredients that might turn some people off. I followed the recipe fairly closely, not measuring, just using amounts of ingredients that worked for me. I used red potatoes instead of baking potatoes and adjusted the cooking time accordingly. Didn't use yogurt - I stuck with full fat sour cream but didn't add butter or milk. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These were fabulous. The greek yogurt really makes them delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These were fabulous! We tried them with turkey bacon and they were wonderful! Cut the recipe down to 4 servings- keep in mind that baking potatoes are huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Followed the directions and they turned out amazing! This is certainly a crowd pleaser. Also the use of yogurt makes these very light tasting and doesn't sit heavy like a brick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I used this recipe, only, I substituted to Oikos yogurt with Publix brand plain non-fat yougurt, It was absolutley delicious. I didn't use any onions either, just bacon, and cheese, my husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great recipe. I did not add bacon or onions, but added garlic for flavor. Really simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
For health we skipped the bacon and hardly missed it. The yogurt adds a richness to the potato mixture. We ll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chadsolomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made this for guests and was enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Twice-Baked Potatoes

These reduced calorie, twice-baked potatoes are a family favorite.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States