Ultimate Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Just made this and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Strauss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Holy yummy. The garlic mayo. Words can't describe. My 12 yo and 23 yo children wanted to eat it alone. So happy to have found this recipe. Ty for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Round steak is horrible. Sirloin or tenderloin will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I am not a huge fan of raw garlic, but love the more mellow flavor of roasted garlic. I also fry the onion then flash fry the steak to prevent it becoming tough. Great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe was so delicious!! We didn't use the liquid smoke and opted for an aged parm and it was perfect. We tried using steak and it was too tough and you were pulling the meat out of the sandwich. Instead, we were able to buy a roast at the meat counter, get it super thin sliced and the meat was tender and perfect after a few minutes of cooking. This is now a family favorite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Ive been craving a steak sandwich for days now, and after searching and reading a few reviews, decided to go with this one. It blew me away, the garlic mayo was fantastic with the crunch of the bread, and the provolone melted nicely over the tender steak. I'll definitely be saving this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakedBaker84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
A delicious sandwich, made even better with homemade 'Ciabatta Bread' from AR. Not a huge fan of round steak, I had a package in the freezer that needed to be used. I'm glad I tried it on this recipe as it was very well received. I really liked the mayonnaise spread that was added to this. My hubby liked the chewiness the bread added to the overall taste. I made this as written and added a slice of tomato before serving. A really good sandwich that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
The mayo spread used with this recipe is wonderful! I will use it over and over again on turkey, chicken or roast beef sandwiches. It is so simple and flavorful. My husband really liked it too. I altered the recipe using what I had on hand... I substituted Deli Roast Beef for the steak and marinated it in a garlic and black peppercorn marinade. I then warmed it in a skillet with onions until they were tender. The garlic and peppercorn gave it a steak-like flavor. I think you could substitute all kinds of meats and marinades and this recipe could come out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGSUgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very nice sandwich. I "cheated" and used deli roast beef that I had sliced a little thicker than usual. I also sautéed a green pepper along with the onion. The garlic/parm mayo is a very nice addition! Thanks for sharing this recipe, fotoe!78!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States